HPC Children of Blood and Bone New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno Spring Deals Automotive

on February 24, 2012
This product is outstanding for the money you pay for it. The shipping from Amazon took four days from US to Australia when I selected standard shipping, not express, so I am extremely pleased. The quality of the headphone is so great for the price, with an excellent soundstage. If you push them into your ears, you get a lot of bass, if you let them sit you get a crisp but standard listening experience and if you push them in mediumly, you get an experience in the middle of those two. It is like having a new iPod and being able to get so much more detail out of songs. The noise reduction works and blocks about 20-30 decibels worth and the headphones are extremely comfy. This is a must buy for anyone looking for cheap priced earphones with good quality!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 20, 2010
If you like listening to your stereo with pillows over your ears then these are the headphones for you. The sound is muffled. They make the singer sound like they are mumbling and the bass drum sound like it's filled with cotton wool. They are totally useless for listening to music.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2013
This worked ok for a while but soon one of the speakers stopped working and the other became crackly. Probably due to the straight jack connection instead of an "L" connection. Over time the straight jacks just seem to get bumped more and have less resistance to normal use.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2015
I purchased these earbuds several years ago (in 2012) to take on a plane ride, and they are the longest-lasting and best earbuds I have ever owned. Almost 3 years later, they are still going strong, with excellent sound and noise cancellation still. Sometimes they are a bit uncomfortable to wear for a long time, but that is more because of my ears than the earbuds themselves. They are more comfortable than the Creative or JVC earbuds I used to own, for sure. So if you are considering these, I highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2011
Bought these as I saw them on sale for 15.00$, They do sound pretty great. I only use them at the gym and they stay in place without falling out even doing cardio. I would buy these again for myself and family.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 2, 2010
I got these after my sony earbuds broke hoping that they would last a long time because they look pretty solid. I haven't had these very long so I don't know how durabe they are yet but I hope they last a lot longer than the ones the other reviewers had. I also bought these because they are supposed to have a deeper base sound than the other two jbuds, and they actually do have a really good heavy sound. These are a nice contrast to my $20 scullcandy earbuds which have too much treble for me. Most of my music is 90s rap and heavier sounding rock like weezer and queens of the stoneage, and this mix goes very well with these buds. The base has a good full sound almost to the point of being overwhelming, which isn't a bad thing if you like alot of base in your music.

I can listen to these jbuds at a lower volume than i could with my sonys and still hear the details and quality of the music. I like the way they look and they're comfortable too. They seal well in my ears and they're good at blocking outside noises.

I have a small collection of old country songs from the 60's and I've noticed that i have to turn the volume up to fully enjoy the quality of those songs. I think these jbuds are geared for heavy base music because my country songs are at the same compression as all my other music(the age of the music has nothing to do with having to adjust the volume) If you only listen to pop rock and classic stuff, you'll probably feel like the base is too full.

if you love plenty of base in your music then buy these because they are awsome for that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2010
The Jbuds J2s are pretty average in all areas.

They fit pretty well. But they are very lightweight, so they never quite feel as secure as i'd like. But like anything, you get used to it. And once you wiggle them around to get the fit right, they do a good job isolating you from external noise.

The construction overall feels a bit cheap. Very plasticky. But i think that's common for the pricepoint.

Soundwise, they were honestly a letdown. The highs are muted, as several others have said here. And while the bass is a little better, it is muddy, rather than punchy. Overall, the sound doesn't totally suck, but it's pretty average. But if you're coming from better earphones (i have Altec Lansing UHP-306 and Skullcandy Titans) you will notice the difference immediately.

I am keeping these for use while i ride my spin bike, since i don't need perfect sound for that and am afraid of sweating all over my good 'phones. But with prices so low on so many better options, I'd recommend you look elsewhere for your primary set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2010
Pretty average.

Noise isolation: 3/5
I use them primarily at work in a machine room, so noise isolation is important if I want to actually hear the music. Compared to other noise-reducing buds I have had, these are not as good, but still far better than regular buds.

Overall sound quality: 3/5
Have to turn up the volume a little on my iPod to hear them, and at higher volumes sound quality is kind of tinny. Depth is OK, as is bass.

comfort level: 4/5
The earbuds are fairly comfortable. I can wear them for several hours and I don't notice them.

A pretty average pair of headphones for the price; they don't really distinguish themselves nor do they necessarily disappoint. The buds are soft in the ear canal but due to how thin they are I wonder if the comfort comes at the cost of noise isolation. Not disappointed I purchased them but I have had better (and worse) ear buds at this price range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2011
The J2s have a great balance sound wise and they will not disappoint you. I have had some experience with in-ear headphones and these are more comfortable than most. Bass is pretty good for the price range but the mids and highs are kinda muted. Nevertheless, for their price the J2s are very good.

The problem however is durability. Under about a month of heavy use but light stress on the cables ( I don't yank the cables, roll them around my sony or anything like that), the left earbud stopped working and soon enough the right one followed. Completely unusable now.

If only these earbuds had lasted, I would have recommended them but as it is they are just not reliable enough.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 7, 2012
These headphones are pretty good. They are loud and stays in your ears nicely. No downfalls or anything so far. I've had them for about a month still in good shape. I use it to go jog everyday and they are perfectly fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here