Spring Deals Automotive HPC Amazon First Reads New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno

on March 3, 2014
After trying several different brands of ear buds, the JBuds J2 stand out as the most impressive. The buds fit very comfortably due to them coming with three sizes of silicone 'buds' so you can custom your fit. The noise cancellation part of these is adequate, nothing special but they do the job. Where the J2s shine is the sound. The sound is extremely good for an ear bud with consistent volume, no crackling, deep bass, and good range. The sound is much better than their price would suggest. I am writing this review several years after my purchase; in fact I am replacing my own ear buds with the exact same model due to their quality. I use them mostly during treadmill sessions and while I do yard work and find they are quite durable. I get a year or two out of them with frequent use. The thing that necessitated my buying a new pair was the jack connection failing and causing uneven sound. The different colors make everyone in my family happy and the item ships quickly every time. I highly recommend them.
I comparison shop a lot before buying anything - hopefully you can benefit from my time investment and review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon October 11, 2011
I got an iPod touch last year. I did not like the included ear buds so I set about looking for new ones.

I read a bunch of reviews and tried 4 different kinds:

JBuds J2 Premium Hi-FI Noise Isolating Earbuds (Boqari Blue)

Skullcandy Titan In Ear Bud S2TTCZ-003 (Black)

Ultimate Ears 200vi Noise-Isolating Headset, Grey

Sennheiser CX300-B In-Ear Stereo Headphone

All of them had their good points & bad points.

The most comfortable IEM's are the Logitech Ultimate Ears 200. This is probably due to the many different sizes of the included ear pieces. The sound quality seems to be fairly accurate. The high and mid rang notes came through very clearly and were not overpowering in any way. They seem to be made very well. There are no screens inside the IEM's like there are on all the other models listed above.

With the Skullcandy Titan's, there's a bit of a bass boost in there so, they aren't the most "accurate." The Titan's also play a little louder than the other IEM's, given the same source at the same volume level, due to their higher sensitivity. They seem very well made and they are comfortable. Definitely the best at isolating outside noises.

The JBuds didn't seem to fit as well as the others but, more importantly, the higher notes seemed harsh / too bright for me. They were my least favorite of the group.

The Sennheiser's are a very good all around IEM. They are the smallest of the bunch. They don't fit the best and they have a very strange cord layout where the left IEM's cord is shorter than the right one. The sound quality is on par with the Logitech's. Between the two, I'd go with the Logitech's just due to the comfort factor.

None of the included "cases" work very well in my opinion.

The Logitech IEM's are the best of the bunch, in my opinion. YMMV.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 23, 2010
After looking at Sennheiser, Skull Candy, Plantronics, I ordered 2 pairs of these JBuds J2 earbuds on recommendations by other consumers and the JBuds company. I also purchased in another separate order 2 pairs of the JBuds 3 ear buds. A total of 4 JBuds here in this family. These JBuds J2 Premium Hi-FI Noise Isolating Earbuds (Boqari Blue)came in horrible packaging - it was like someone returned them and they didn't even bother to package them right - they just threw them in a lunch baggie. The purple ones I ordered came in the full boxed package but the Boqari Blue I am very disappointed with. I paid more for the Boqari Blue ear buds and to get them like this has me questioning the companies quality control department.

We are still in the process of burning in the JBuds 3 but initially they are flat - just one tonal range - very tinny. High treble with no bass. I am no expert at sound engineering but I could tell that these are just moving the sound waves from the ipod to my ears along a very thin wire. No variable wave/tonal output. Why should we have to burn anything in for it to sound like the music we love? JBuds suggests to burn them in for 40 hours (that is 8 hours short of 2 days) We should not have to do this. They should have done this at the JBuds company and the product should be ready to use once we receive it. We may keep the J3's and the one J2 but the Blue ones are going back right away. And maybe after the 40 burn in there is no change in sound performance, they are all going back. Dissatisfied.

UPDATE: You (JBuds) are trying to tell me that the packaging is suppose to be "in minimal waste, easily recyclable packaging", I ask you how is a lunch baggie made of plastic a recyclable product. You are just pulling my leg. I returned them and will return the other JBuds that I ordered (over $90.00 dollars you lose). The time wasted in the burn in process and dealing with your comebacks is nothing short of of being a capitalistic company. Sure you may think you make a good product but your quality control needs better management. I am going back to looking at Sennheiser, SkullCandy, Plantronics, Creative or whoever does not blow wind up my backside.
44 comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2011
I compared the Klipsch s4 against the Bose IE2 against the JBuds J2, and the clear winner is the Bose. And I must admit, I started out biased against the Bose: I've always viewed their products as riding on the laurels of their breakthrough 901 speakers decades ago, and now sell overpriced stuff. But, using my SensaClip mp3 player (far better sounding than an iPod) in head-on-head comparisons among the 3 mp3 players I've mentioned here, using a wide variety of music from Carlos Kleiber's amazing rendition of Beethoven's Seventh Symphony to Gordon Goodwin's Big Band to Beegie Adair's wonderfully relaxed piano show tunes, the Bose is best. The Klipsch fails because it puts most of its sound in the high and midranges and almost nothing on the bass---and no, it's not that I like the boomy base common in cheap speakers. The J2 simply doesn't have the depth or clarity throughout the audio spectrum. Tip: Whatever brand you buy, use the free burn-in utility on jlabsaudio.com to break-in your earbuds: <...>
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 25, 2015
Great product for the price. It's not going to win any sound quality awards but they are very very good for what you are paying for. If you blast music and want some deeper bass-notes I would step up to the JLabs Epic (which I now have and love). This J2 set has great balance and strong midrange. I lost my set which is why I went with the Epic as my next pair. I try not to spend more than $50 on earbuds because they are so easy to loose. I would be more inclined to pickup a super high end set of over-ear headphones if I was to spend more dough on portable audio.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2010
I needed some better earbuds than came with my mp3 player, so i took a look at these. Now, im no audiophile, but the sound quality is better than what most people say. First thing i did was read the instructions (VERY important) I also saw some reviews that said that they were not good with high voices. First song i played was an alvin and the chipmunks song. The buds play it fine. High voices, not a problem. The initial 24 hour burn in did improve the playing quality. The noise blocking quality would be a 3 star rating. Better than my previous buds. They stick in my ears well, they dont slip. Overall, a good choice for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 21, 2013
I bought two of these while they were on mega-sale 4 months ago, and I couldn't be happier. The quality of the materials is good and the sound quality is also great. The only thing I don't like is that the large piece of plastic where the cord splits sometimes gets in the way when wrapping the cord around my device. But that's easily solved by giving the cord a bit of extra slack before I start wrapping, which is good for the connection anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 8, 2011
I have had these since february 2011. Just recently they started cutting out on me. The left earbud cuts out, this is only resolved by twisting the jack around or bending the wire at the first joint. I registered the product on their website when I first got them. Warranty claims are very simple through their website, they even offer discounted upgrades! Overall very happy with the customer service but just wish they lasted longer!

5 months is not a very long time to have headphones although I do use them quite often. I think i just have terrible luck with in ear headphones. Prior to owning these I had 3pairs of skullcandy ink'd buds and they all failed within 6 months. I had a giftcard so I kept buying more at 10 bucks a pop.
I got tired of constantly replacing them so I came over to Amazon and found these. They appeared to be sturdier than the skull candy's at a similar price point.
Out the box they sound a little funny, like the package states they do get better with time. These are similar to my Skullcandy's with less bass and a little more clarity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 21, 2009
I ordered these black Friday year ago ('08) with a new ipod Classic. J-Lab had the intro price of 29.95 with a buy one get one free offer. Hey, new ipod how 'bout some new cans...and picked up a second pair free for my wife. I was disappointed out of the box even AFTER I went through the required "burn in". Problem was I couldn't get a good seal. E-mailed J-Labs and they sent me a "flange" type of insert for the ear piece. With the seal, sound was much better (good, not great to my ears) and I found it a bit muddy since I like bass which these have...but also like to hear highs. Still for what amounted to $15 bucks a pair I had no complaints, well worth the money and really appreciated the great customer service from J-Labs. Now, I have several pairs of ear buds (Sennheisers, which for "on-ear buds" sound good, just no sound isolation) and over ear phones (Bose Triport and the classic Sennheiser HD 497) so you know what I usually listen to. Soon, the J-Labs kinda got buried in my backpack for a while. On a flight to NY, I re-discovered them along with a pair of V-Moda Bass Feqs I have and since I had nothing else to do for a couple hours decided to do a side by side test. Wow, these little J2s sound awfully good. Why had I cast these aside again?? So much more detail, brighter & more balanced then the Bass Freqs. Started using them again. They are my primary bud now. I prefer the in ear sound. And honestly, the longer I have them the richer they sound. Definitely recommended for the price. Also note that I have had them for a year and they going stronger than ever so durability is good...Plan to spring for the J3s now that they are out and see what JLabs has done with those. Hear they are even better...stay tuned.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2010
Picked these up on a lightning deal, obviously because they have a new model and amazon wanted these gone. You pretty much get what you pay for, and I guess they will be a good backup set.

The sound is good, the durability remains to be seen but they do seem somewhat flimsy. My biggest complaint would be they are not comfortable at all, and the silicone tips (which they send you extras of) come off very easily and I'm sure will not last long. I will still invest in true apple ipod ones when my current ones go.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here