Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 118 reviews
on July 17, 2017
I needed a cord length that would allow me to pivot around my open C-shaped desk without popping out of my ear. I also needed an earbud small enough to fit comfortably in my mega-small ear canal. I was very pleasantly surprised to see this set came with supersoft buds in various sizes. The set arrived with the medium buds on. It was much easier than I thought to swap out the buds for the smaller ones. Crazy good price! (Thanks Amazon!) Will be purchasing more in other colors. I plan on purchasing an extension kit for use with a an old set of headphones, but I won't need to use the kit for my JBuds!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
It took some work, but it surely paid off. Choosing the right size buds among the three pairs included in the package and working them into the ears until they provide the best isolation from outer noise, as well as the properly balanced sound, requires time and patience. Add to that the essential burn-in process, 40 hrs. minimum. (The pink noise cycle on the JLab site is probably the best way to go.)

The sound has body, a touch of "tubey" warmth, width and depth, impressive dynamics, snap and slam, detail galore. The response seems to cover the whole 20-20k frequency range pretty evenly. That's very satisfying, particularly when playing classical orchestral work such as Beethoven's, Wagner's, Dvorjak's. Rachmaninov's piano concertos are done justice.

Finally, with a good separate headphone amplifier they give their top performance.

Update 11-06-14
Unfortunately one the buds went dead after 9 months, through no fault of mine. It happens, I guess. I have a spare set. Anyway, I cut off the buds and I'm using them as ear plugs that really block sound when I sleep. No need for Hearos anymore, so it all evened out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2010
I bought these ear buds because I couldn't believe the great sale price. Its always good to have an extra set on hand. My cat has been known to eat through the wires! I currently am using KLIPSCH buds. although these buds were originally the same price as my KLIPSCH there is no comparison! These sound fine if you've never listened through the others. these Jbuds have good mid range sound and pick up the vocals nicely. They do not pick up the low's or any of the highs outside of the standard range. The KLIPSCH buds pick up everything going on!! I never realized how awesome they are until I listend to these Jbuds. I would have been very disappointed if I had paid full price for them!! I am not a casual listener I want perfect studio sound, as I am listening to music constantly. If you really like great sound go to the Klipsch!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
This is my second pair of buds from JLab. My first pair were Atomics and they met the fate of a bored housecat who chewed the wires a couple of months ago. My heart broke, but well "S*** happens!" I'd had them around 3 years with no problems except for being upset the inline mic and controls would not work on the phone I had at the time, switched phones, then no problems at all. As they say, you don't know what you have until it's gone. After the demise of my Atomics, it was like losing an old friend. I retried Panasonic headphones, Sony earbuds and a few more that I already owned but they sounded horrible compared to my JLab buds. I saw the J2s at a great price and thought I would try them. WOW!! I love these even more than the first pair. I haven't even burnt them in yet and they sound absolutely wonderful! Besides being the tops when it comes to quality, JLab has an excellent warranty and will do all possible to make the customer happy and satisfied. All it takes is going to their website and registering the product you buy from them. Only takes a few minutes and well worth it. If you want high quality sound instead of just having the latest expensive status symbol earbuds, the JLab is the way to go. I am very satisfied and recommend you give them a try if you haven't already. Thank you JLab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
Before I write the review, just make sure that you don't mess up the definition of "earphone" as this earphone doesn't have mic just like in earphone that usually comes in one box when you buy a cellphone. It's simply just to listen to the music, no mic. If you only need the earphone to listen to the music, this is the answer. Even it works pretty well when you plug in into your laptop. The sound is not crappy :).

I just got the earphone yesterday. It works pretty well. I can say the difference to my old earphone. The quality of the sound is not that far from my headset Skullcandy.

However, I only feel a bit uncomfortable as the lower part of the bud (head phone) which is made from rubber is too short. It is only about 5 mm from the head of the bud and it directly connects to the cord. So, sometimes it causes bend when you want to adjust the bud to your ears. It distracts me sometimes.

I test out this earphone to listen to a live music performance mp3, It is not as good as the other mp3.

I really wish that I could get more from this earphone when I ordered it.
I just wonder how could the vendor has that expensive original prize. I think that the consumers deserve more from that price.
Now I am thinking to return this product to amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2010
I read the reviews before puchasing these earbuds. I was a little concerned about the comments of hearing clothing rustle and the such but decided to give them a go. I love them! They fit so much better and really do drown out most outside noise (I have 6 kids, so this is REALLY saying something!) As soon as I plugged them in I was impressed. The sound is much more clear than any headphones/earbuds I have ever used before. And you can't beat the price! (I think I paid $9/pair but it might have been $12)

You do hear a little bit of internal noise if you bump the cord - but it is like the sound when your ears are plugged. Mostly your own internal noises that you don't nomally notice. It isn't bad at all and really only noticable between songs. I am so glad that I bought a pair for my daughter's mp3 player as well.

My only suggestion for improvement at this price point would be to decrease the sizes of the adaptors. The smallest size are the ones that fit in my ears, it would be nice if that was the middle size and there was a smaller size for smaller people and children. They fit my 10yr old daughter well too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
I needed a cord length that would allow me to pivot around my open C-shaped desk without popping out of my ear. I also needed an earbud small enough to fit comfortably in my mega-small ear canal. I was very pleasantly surprised to see this set came with supersoft buds in various sizes. The set arrived with the medium buds on. It was much easier than I thought to swap out the buds for the smaller ones. Crazy good price! (Thanks Amazon!) Will be purchasing more in other colors. I plan on purchasing an extension kit for use with a an old set of headphones, but I won't need to use the kit for my JBuds!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2012
I had some cheap ear buds that I thought were fine until I got these. With the old ear buds, i had to turn the volume all the way up. Not with these. I had to turn it way down. These ear buds stay put when I'm running and sweating. The cheap ones don't. These are very comfy. Worth the money. I would recommend being very careful running outside with these. They really do block out outside noise, so just be careful if you are running on roads. You really can't hear cars coming up behind you. I have my own gym equipment so I don't go to the gym anymore, but these would be great for the gym to block out the noise of a typical gym.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2010
OK, I needed something that would block airplane noise and I didn't want to mortgage my house for earphones. I've seen similar for over $100 - that is overkill. These little guys work great, I got 'em for the entire family along with little "Boostaroo" splitter/amps so three can listen at once - great combo for watching movies from laptop, iphone, etc.

They are a little uncomfortable at first, I did get used to them - and watching a movie with sound instead of lip-reading makes the discomfort go away faster.

DO - follow the manufacturer's instructions on break-in if you want maximum benefit. Out of the box, they sound weak and tinny. Run 'em for a day - yes, 24 hours - at reasonably high volume and let 'em loosen up (ahhh - you don't have to have 'em in your ears to do this). They exceeded my expectations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2010
These headphones are a great buy for this price! The sound is great, a huge improvement over my last earphones, they look cool and they are much more comfortable than the Ipod headphones. The only thing of concern for me is that the jack is straight so it might be easier to pull it out by accident, although this has not happened to me yet.

Update 5/2011: these headphone continue to be great! The jack never pops out, even if they get caught on something, and the sound quality is still really good. They are also holding up well even with daily use. I recommend these headphones for the quality and price to my friends all the time, they are well worth it.

Update 11/2011: Well, they finally pooped out. The one side no longer has sound. Good thing I paid less than $20 for them or I would be pretty annoyed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here