Spring Deals Automotive HPC Amazon First Reads New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy Pitch Perfect 3 available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno

on May 7, 2015
I am embarrassed that I believed the advertising for this useless product. Even at the highest volume it's difficult to hear the music. The sound quality is terrible. The company says you can use the headphones for swimming. However, read the fine print - you need to cover the jack. Do not wait your money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 31, 2014
Have not used headphones while running until I tried these. Can actually hear whats going on around me- cars, pedestrians, dogs, etc.- while listening to iTunes. Couldn't be happier. If you purchase these, a small dab of super glue needs to be applied to the earpiece where it connects to the headset- to keep the earpiece in place (has a tendency to unscrew itself and become "missing" if you don't.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 23, 2010
I use mine while at work, in a loud environment, and they work very well while using earplugs. I can still hear everything around me at the same time as well. The sound quality is a little muffled but that is expected with other loud noises in the environment. Highly recommended for anyone else looking to use for this type of application. Also great sound quality underwater, as far as I could tell. (only used them for a short period of time)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2016
In my first 18 months of triathlon training, I went through a pair of "waterproof" headphones every two to three months. I thought these were expensive, but I gave them a shot, and they worked very well (when wearing earplugs).

I got about 2.5 years use of of them, but they finally died (the cord got tweaked and sound is now only coming out of one speaker). On the whole, they were cheaper than the 5-10 "waterproof" headphones I might have killed in the same period, but I don't feel the overall quality of product justifies the price.

The search for the perfect waterproof/swimming headphones continues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2014
very good product, pleasant to use. perhaps more convenient use it with wireless connection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 7, 2009
I first tried Audio Bone at CES 09 (Consumer Electronics Show). I liked them but I wasn't sure about the price. After traveling and using traditional ear buds, my ears were ringing. I decided to buy them and I love them. I think the sound quality is great and they are very comfortable.

The only negative would be that it would be nicer if I could tighten the head piece a little bit, but its very minor.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 6, 2011
It's made of what looks like cheap plastic. The tin-can sound quality is terrible and it sounds a lot like cheap earphones. For $180, this is a complete rip-off considering you can get water resistant Sensheissers for half the price.

Having said that, it does work, sort of. Unless you're planning to submerge them in water or absolutely insist on keeping your ears uncovered, it makes no sense to purchase this product. Pineapple Rumble K might be a more sensible option.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2012
the sound quality is very poor. The volume is too low. Such poor performance from such expensive product is not expected. I ask everyone not to buy it. Is pure waste of money. I hated the headphones. They r useless.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 1, 2016
These headphones are easily the best thing I've found for swimming, and I've tried every option on the market.

Unfortunately, they only work for a few months. At this point I've owned at least 4 pair, and I know I've spent >$600 on them, and every single pair has suffered the same fate. 1st 1 ear will stop working, then within a couple weeks the 2nd ear will stop working. They used to have a 1 year warranty, but that has changed to 45 days. Evidently my experience is not unique.

They've offered to sell me refurbished pairs at a reduced cost, but at this point I can't justify throwing more good money at a product that they haven't improved to prevent this obvious manufacturing defect.

If you only need them for a few weeks and can afford to waste your money, they really work well underwater. Unfortunately, they just don't last very long. Stay away.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 10, 2015
I wanted these for a long time, and finally received them as a present. I used them approximately ten to twenty times for about 1.1 hours of outdoor pool lap swimming per time. At some point during that period, both of the plastic rings on the speakers which compress the rubber seal over each speaker split. This is a material quality and construction defect. Broken, they still kind of held the speakers together, until one day I untangled a few strands of hair apparently caught in one of the cracked rings and the speaker assembly sprung apart. I collected all the pieces and called customer service. Alas, I was just out of the meager 45 day guarantee, so they did nothing! I offered to purchase replacement sealing rings, and I also offered to pay them to repair it for me. No luck there either. My husband has the same headset and checked his, which was a few months older than mine. Guess what - his was broken in exactly the same way! He 'fixed' his with a tiny zip tie. I 'fixed' mine with black X-Treme tape. I am very unhappy in the lack of customer service as well as the poor manufacturing quality. For the high price, the headset should last longer than two months.

Helpful tips: for swimming, you should wear these AND earplugs otherwise the sound of water flowing by your ears will negatively affect your ability to hear your music, audio book, etc. I use Mack's Aquablock earplugs as well as a Waterfi iPod shuffle. In iTunes, I preamplify the volume of the audio content so the shuffle doesn't have to be at max volume all the time. Some swimming strokes are noisier in terms of water splashing near the ears than others. You might find yourself unable to hear fine audio detail for one stroke, but able to hear it for another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here