Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Color: Very Black|Change
Price:$5.89+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 230 reviews
on February 19, 2016
I was disappointed. I used both the normal and waterproof.... and I can say they both wash and smear just as easily. Crying is enough to get it running, dont even mention swimming. I dont know if covergirl messed up the packing and accidentally put normal formula in waterproof tubes. But if not Im disappointed. I gotta say Loreal has the best waterproof mascara compared to even very expensive brands like Chanel or MAC. I bought lashblast and clump crusher in waterproof to try them out, same case for both. I added a photo of where I just touched the waterproof with my finger and it all carried over. It applies just as easy and extends your lashes beautifully. So same old lashblast.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2015
This has been my go-to mascara for a number of years. I always purchase the waterproof. I've tried other mascaras to see if they would be better, but I always end up coming back to this specific brand.

The waterproof quality is second to none. It does not run. If I end up going swimming after work, it stays in place. I'm not worried about makeup while swimming, but it's nice that it doesn't run down my face if I decide to do that without taking makeup off! This helps with my seasonal allergies too, when my eyes water. I don't have makeup everywhere!

It also doesn't flake! I like that I don't have to worry about flaking. And it stays put all day long. I can go from work to a night out with no need to reapply!

I like the brush. It's more blunt and gives volume and doesn't create chunks or the "spider lash" look. Nice, clean, professional!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2017
This is the only mascara I have ever been able to use that holds the curl in my lash. You see I was cursed with a condition known as Snuffleupagus Lashes. I know, it's tragic, having all the length in lashes that people kill for, while hanging sadly on top of my eyeballs because they are so straight. For years I would only curl my lashes because the minute I added mascara it would just weigh them down. I tried so many mascaras that I eventually just gave up. Then a friend recommended this, swearing it would help. After spending hundreds already, what was another 6 dollars, right? I didn't really think it would help my condition. I was so wrong! While my makeup routine is still dominated by the eyelash curler to ensure I have the right shape, it is no longer a battle to keep them in that perfect half moon shape that other gals just take for granted. I apply this once a day and it doesn't flake. Now, because it's waterproof it's a B to get off. For me though, totally worth it! It's so good, sometimes I just leave it on so I can go to the grocery store the next morning without showering. Shhh, that's between you and me ;) Oh and the best complement was when one of my coworkers dreamily stared at my lashes and told me how much she liked my lashes and how long it took me to apply them. SHE THOUGHT THEY WERE FALSIES!!!! AAAAAAgggggghhhhhh!! No lie! Just buy it and check for yourself! You can see in the attached pictures what this mascara does for me!!!
review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
TOP 500 REVIEWERon July 9, 2015
I like CoverGirl's "Blast" series of mascara. Having said that, this is the first waterproof variety I have tried. I have used the regular LashBlast in the orange tube and it was quite good. This mascara looks exactly like the regular version as far as the tube and brush. It is a bit watery though and makes my lashes stick together. I have to use a lash comb to separate my lashes and fan them out after I apply this mascara. But once it dries, it IS waterproof. I swam in it, was in the rain with it on, and even showered with it on and it didn't run or drip. It removes well with oil based eye makeup remover. My lashes look darker, longer and have more volume but I really hate that they get all stuck together and I have to comb them through to get natural looking lashes. I will wear this mascara when I am going to the beach, lake, pool or in very humid situations but I prefer non-waterproof mascara for daily use. This one looks fine once I comb through my lashes but not amazing or super special. Good enough for a day at the beach, that's for sure. And I don't have to worry about mascara dripping down my face if I get wet. I gave it three stars because it wants to give me unilashes and is a bit too wet for my liking. It performs well otherwise.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
My three teenage daughters are no strangers to covergirl or any other drugstore makeup. One of my daughters said she disliked this mascara because it straightened her just curled lashes. She showed me the difference between this mascara and another inexpensive brand; it really did take the curl out of her lashes. I realize this contradicts what other reviewers are claiming. The other features were acceptable (e.g. coverage, color, applicator). I can see that many love this mascara. It's just not for us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
Have been using this brand and color for many years. I have tried other brands, but always come back to this one. It's my go to and provides bold defined lashes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
This is my absolute favorite mascara! I have tried more expensive "Sephora-type" brands, but I always come back to this. It thickens lashes, has good color, and stays very well. I have cried and swum with this mascara without it coming off--it is the most effective waterproof formula I have tried. If you keep it on for a very long amount of time, it begins to flake a bit, but nothing too bad! Even clumping is minimal, though sometimes you may want to comb through the lashes if you really build it up. My lashes are light and sparse, and this mascara makes me look very blessed. I love it, and will keep coming back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
I Hate it!

#1 - The amount of mascara that comes out on the brush is way too much. If the opening was tighter to take some off I think it would be much better.

#2- It puts so much on that my eyelashes stuck together no matter how hard I try to put it on evenly.

#3- I have always preferred/used waterproof mascara but this stuff is insane! I can't get it off for anything. I use makeup remover and wash my face/eyes with a washcloth and face wash and it still won't come off. I think I have lost some eyelashes just in a few times using this.

#4- After wearing for awhile it flakes and am constantly getting mascara flakes in my eyes, which makes me rub my eyes and my eyes have been very irritated since i started using this. I wake up in the morning with black under my eyes and flakes STILL all around my eyes.

I used to use this mascara but haven't for awhile. I definitely won't be using this anymore!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2016
This particular type of Covergirl Mascara used to be my go-to makeup item. I loved the color and volume it gives to my lashes. I strayed from this type for a few months to try the Lashblast Fusion (the purple one), and loved that one as well. I came back to this one, and am no longer pleased with it. I don't know if it is because I now like the Fusion better, or if this one has changed. My lashes are clumping more than usual -- Usually I like a few clumps, but these ones are really uneven and ugly. Additionally, this is now IMPOSSIBLE to take off. I use Ponds Cold Cream as my makeup remover, and I still wake up with raccoon eyes. I can take the lashes between my nails and pull off tons of mascara after using the makeup remover! I've now added a second step to the remover process, using Ponds wipes and use it on each and every lash, rather than just rubbing it over my eyes. This helps a lot, but I still see smeared makeup in the morning. This just isn't worth it for me, and I will be finding another product to switch to that requires less hassle.
I gave this three stars because the color is so nice, and it certainly is waterproof!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
This has been my favorite mascara for awhile. This waterproof version is much better than the regular because it gives my lashes even more length and stays all day. I can get the look of those "3D" mascaras. I have had people think I wear fake eyelashes! Great stuff. The pic is just a light application and after all day wear!
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here