Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 93 reviews
on May 31, 2012
I'm one of those suckers (or at least I used to be) who bought EVERY new mascara that I saw on the commercials. I've never been one to buy expensive cosmetics, so I've always gone to the drugstore to try out all the different brands. About 3 years back, I stumbled on L'Oreal's Telescopic Mascara at kmart and decided to give it a try...and I'm so happy I did. I already have pretty long lashes, but I was looking for something that would lengthen them a little further and would also separate and NOT clump. I really liked the lengthening/separating aspects of this mascara, but it doesn't do much to make your lashes look thicker. I should also mention that I'm really big on pairing mascaras, meaning that I like to use two different kinds at once: one to thicken, and one to lengthen. Any mascara I've ever tried that claims to do both, indeed, does NOT. Sooooo, after I found this lengthening mascara back three years go, I started searching for a thickening mascara that would work well with it. Lo and behold, a few months back, I found Maybelline's Volum'Express One by One mascara, also available on amazon (and it's quite cheap!):
http://www.amazon.com/Maybelline-Express-Washable-Mascara-Blackest/dp/B0046797WK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1338523604&sr=8-1
I apply the Maybelline first, and then, immediately after, apply the L'oreal Telescopic. Together, they cost about $15, which I think is pretty awesome. So yay! Definitely try these two as a duo, and I promise, you won't be disappointed.
11 comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
I have really long eyelashes and have a hard time finding mascara that doesn't clump up my lashes. This one does a beautiful job of separating the lashes and going on nice and easy. I have purchased it several times now, and I will continue using it. It looks great, lasts all day and doesn't ever irritate my eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2016
Shipping was great. Product itself didn't seem to make a difference for me. Then again my eyelashes are short. Loved that it felt light and didn't clump. I recommend for everyday use, just not for length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
I am an amateur makeup artist and often do makeup for friends and family for those big events like prom and weddings. I always hated trying to get false lashes on. With this mascara they are no longer necessary, except in very rare occasions. This not only saves a lot of time, there is no problem with peeling and popping off. I use this every day myself and hope they never stop making it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
The lady with the top review is so right! Combine it and it works. Surprisingly it won't work with other types of L'Oreal mascaras. Try it with "Maybelline New York The Colossal Volum' Express Washable Mascara". Apply the Maybelline first for body, and then this one for length. No need for fake lashes, you'll definitely have the Hollywood look, all day every day. :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2012
I've tried just about every mascara out there and this one is hands-down the best! It does not smear under my eyes, never clumps going on and gives me extremely long lashes.

The formula is thin, so if you are looking for a thickening mascara, you will need multiple coats and I am not sure it will look as nice as it does with just one. Also, there is no "curl," so a lash curler is needed. But, for length, this mascara has produced the longest lashes of any I have ever tried.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
This mascara is AMAZING! I absolutely love it! It makes my eyelashes longer just as it said it would. I've been through many mascara and this one by far is one of my favorites. I'm definitely gonna buy this again! (:
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
This is by far the best mascara I have tried in this price range. Looks great, and never any clumping. Would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2011
My first impression upon getting this was "Which end is the cap??" The telescope body is definitely unique and for whatever reason it seems to be quite effective at preventing goopy build-up around the rim, which always happened with my other mascaras. Another aspect of the design I appreciate is that the brush is slender and the bristles are relatively short, which I find makes it much easier to maneuver than mascaras with bulky brushes.

The only complaint I have is that there is still some clumping, but honestly it's not as bad as most other brands.

All in all this is a solid product and I'll probably buy another tube when my current one runs out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
I thought I loved Carbon Black, but it was feeling a bit gloppy lately. Tried this and Hallelujah! It's my new mascara. I'm a product queen and this is just about the only drugstore brand of cosmetic I use. Not a snob - just have done my share of research and have experience. It's a really good mascara. I have decent, thick, long lashes, so they will sop up a thick mascara. I didn't want that. I did want them more noticeable, longer and "combed". This does the trick!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse