Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Nothing More PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon kidsevergreen kidsevergreenaltText Choose channels with their favorite shows and movies kidsevergreenaltText Choose channels with their favorite shows and movies  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,755 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,095 reviews
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon February 10, 2015
The JLAB J4M's sound great. For the price I paid, they are a lot better than some others that I paid $80 for, the bass especially is outstanding. Songs sound better, but it's the spoken word that use these for mainly and they are crisp and clear.

The fit is pretty good. I'm still experimenting with the different rubber ends. The hard part that sticks out of my ear is pretty large for a headphone which makes these headphones incompatible with my motorcycle helmet(I use a pair of borrowed Bose noise canceling in-ear headphones instead).

My only complaint about these headphones is that there isn't a way to turn the sound on my iPhone up and down. I have to actually take my iPhone out of my pocket to turn it up or down which is inconvenient when I'm out running in the rain. But again, considering the cost of these headphones, they are really nice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
I really like these headphones BUT....

They should not be listed as rugged. These headphones have about the same level of durability as any other similarly priced headphones. They are well-made. At this price-point, they sound great. Like all other earbuds though, they break from what I consider normal wear and tear. Neither set lasted longer than a few months of regular usage -mostly sitting on bus and walking to work- Your mileage may vary. I would definitely recommend these headphones and others like them for LIGHT usage - sitting at a desk at work, on a couch at home, etc. You won't need to baby them, but if you expect a lot of active usage -running, jogging, rigorous commute, children- buy something larger and sturdier.

Details about issues: I used these with a nexus 5x. Both units malfunctioned somewhere in the cable. There were shorts in the wiring or at the solder points that caused music to go in and out. It also caused various applications to pause and play again with no buttons being pressed. It always starts slow, but over time the cutting in and out and the glitching, pausing applications becomes frequent and unbearable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
These are some of the most poorly made headphones I have ever owned. I had them for 2 weeks and they are already broken.

The sound of the headphones are good, but they are poorly made. After about a week of use, I pulled the headphones out of my left ear and the speaker/ear bud completely seperated from the rest of the set. The wires were hanging out extending from the set to the ear buds. They clicked back in but would repeatedly fall out. After another day the same thing happened with other ear bud. I lived with this annoying issue for a few more days until the wire gave out. Now there is no sound coming from one of the ear buds.

I find it extremely hard to beleive the list price of this garbage is $100! I got hem for $30 and stil feel ripped off. I will neve rby JLAB ever again; stick to SONY!

I wish I could get a refund!
review image
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2017
Had these delivered Dec. 29th. I really enjoyed the quality and feel of them from the beginning. Come mid March the control on the cord for switching tracks stopped working, but I could live with that. As of the start of April the headphones will not even properly pick up on some devices and will continue to play through the speaker instead, and now the sound will not work out of one of the ears. They market these as "Durable" headphones and they have lasted less than a full 5 months without a fatal defect. This is even more disappointing due to the fact that I took extra care to not stress these because I am used to Walmart quality headphones breaking all the time. Add in the fact that they are now charged $15 more than what I paid for them and these are a complete waste of money. Do not waste it on these. Find someone who knows how to manufacture quality earphones and doesn't have a review page full of customers with products that have broken in such a short amount of time. They also have a sneaky "warranty" that you have to register on their site within 30 days of purchase. Of course no one does these because miraculously they won't usually need the warranty within the first 30 days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
What I loved:

For the money these headphones aren't tat bad. I use them while I am at work because I often snag the cable on things as I'm moving around which has lead to the breaking of about three different sets of headphones. I have snagged The JLabs and they aren't affected one bit! The sections where the cables meet the speakers housing are solid and over-built. Perfect for what I need them for.

What I didn't like:

Because the cables are much thicker and stiffer than most in-ear headphones out there the buds will wiggle out of your ear from cable movement. This is the price you will pay from the thicker gauge wire, but if you are sitting down or not moving you won't be affected. The button used to switch songs and answer calls on the cable is pointless. It poorly registers how many times you click the buttons. Initially I thought it was just me messing up the timing but after playing with it there is no timing to the number of times you press the button, it's going to do what it wants. For some reason I have to have one sized ear but insert on one bud and another size on the other. I'm not sure why this is but not all of the bud inserts are the same so they will fit differently. I have never had this problem with any other brand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on November 13, 2014
Right earbud completely fell apart within 24 hours of purchasing. Sound quality is great from the left so I guess it's not a complete loss. Would not recommend to anyone else.
review image
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
I bought these headphones because I was looking for something rugged. I went through two different pairs of Skull Candy ear buds in two years and wanted something that would last longer. These JLab ear buds seem to fit the bill so far. They feel nice and sturdy and have a nice weight to them. The wire feels thicker than that of previous headphones I've owned. The ear buds themselves seem to be made of metal which is really nice. Lastly, the joints where the wire meets the connector and the ear buds are all nicely protected with thick plastic. My only complaint has to do with the sound quality. I realize these are "Heave Bass" ear buds and they are not exaggerating. The first few times I used them I felt like I was listening to music under water. But then I realized that maybe I was just used to listening to ear buds with no bass at all! I've gotten used to how these sound and think they sound great! Overall these are really good.

It's been six months now and the left earbud has now died :-(
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2017
love love love my J4s. First bought it 5 years ago for myself, and my sister loved it so much that i gave it to her and bought another same one, which lasted me 5 years. Have to say that I dont treat my earphones well, i never carry it in a case, never wind it up, and usually just tug and pull it straight from my bag. and the pairs I previously had withstood 5 years of 'mistreatment'! the the J4s come with a box for you to keep your earbuds, and also additional rubber earpiece attachments which allows you to (hopefully) find one that fits your ear.
Unfortunately, none of the rubber attachments they provided fit my ear, so that's a bummer. Luckily I had a pair from my olddddd earbuds that I can just use.
Definitely buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
Do not buy this product.

I used apple earbuds for the longest time and loved them. Eventually they crapped out so I looked for a replacement. For some reason I chose this product instead of getting new apple earbuds.

When I open the package, I initially thought I was going to be fine. Sound quality was okay. The action button on the cord DIDN'T WORK from the beginning. I reached out to customer service, NO RESPONSE.

Eventually, less than a month later, the earbuds broke and the sound was distorted. They lasted less than a month. Reached out to customer service, NO RESPONSE.

Don't be fooled with these earbuds. Sound quality and customer service is not worth the price. If you are looking for an apple earbud replacement these are not worth it and should just pay to get another apple pair; determined it is the best/most durable for the price.

Would love for a customer service associate to reach out to me to make this right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2016
Recently purchased these J4m in Gun Metal to replace a 5+ year old set of Bose IE2 that were showing cable wear. Was looking for something more durable with decent sound. I am not an audiophile and perfect sound is somewhat less important than comfort and durability. These JLab earphones are both better and worse than the Bose unit. The better part is that the J4m is definitely built more durable, with a heavy and flat cord (that can transmit some sound noise if it is bumped) and reinforced connections at the plug, splitter, and ear buds. Although they are labeled as Heavy Bass, I did not find this to be the case at all. Base reproduction was on-par with the Bose IE2 earbuds. The negative part, for me at least, was decreased comfort. The only thing holding these earbuds in place is a friction-fit inside the ear canal. Although they provide at least 6 different pair of earbud tips, the best fitting pair for me still caused some discomfort with rather lengthy use. I have had a few long sessions (2-3 hours) with these units and find my ear canal gets a little sore. This is something I have not encountered with the Bose units that use the StayHear (also sometimes found labeled as Shark Fin on the 'net). Also, the mic control only has one button to take and stop calls, but cannot adjust volume of your device. Overall, I would consider these average earphones with an emphasis on durability, only average sound reproduction and acceptable for short to mid-term use. Some users may experience discomfort with prolonged use of 2-3 hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 97 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here