Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
79
Color: Black|Change
Price:$299.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 79 reviews
on February 17, 2013
I have always liked Polk's speakers whether they were the old Monitor series or the newer RTi series. I felt that these were a pretty fair deal. I would imagine that the RTi7's would probably sound a little better but am very pleased with the TSI500's. These are dedicated stereo speakers and I have never had them hooked up to my home theater. They are hooked up to an HK 3490 with an EQ loop and even though this is a very budget friendly setup it sounds pretty good. The only complaint from me is the lack of a little more bottom end punch. I solved this issue by hooking up a powered sub.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2012
I sold my old polk tsi300s and 100s to my friend who set up his first ht system. With the money I got from selling my old gear, I only paid $375 out of my pocket for a pair of these tsi 500s. After hooking them up and listening to them, I have come to the conclusion that at the price I paid, I stole these speakers!

The second I turned on some music I was totally blown away! I instantly noticed a huge difference between these and the tsi300s (which I also loved). The more drivers and larger enclosure assist the bass response and it sounds fantastic. I have the cs20 center and everything sounds great! I'm only running these with an onkyo 509 but they still sound good. These can handle way more clean power than my AVR with ever be able to give them. I'm planning on adding either a HSU or SVS subwoofer at some point in the future, but for right now these sounds great to me, even with my crossover at 50hz. I dont want to set these to full range, but thats just my choice. Great updrade! I think I will be fine with these for a few years.

I love how these speakers look. People say the monitor 70s are the same speakers, but I LOVE the look of the tsi series enough to shell out the extra cash. They are huge, but they are not too huge. The shipping was good, but i dont think the ups guy knocked because I was home all day and apparently missed him. I went to pick it up at the ups hub that same night no problem. the boxes looked a little beat up, but the speakers were perfectly fine.

Anyone who has the cs20 center and wants to upgrade, just buy these already!! Great sound, great look, and great price! You will not be disappointed. I love the tsi series and am looking to get the tsi200s for surround speakers too. I didnt break the bank on my system and it sounds great to me! Buy them...just buy them
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
I was so happy to get these, before no longer avaialable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
Fantastic sound and was lucky enough to have these shipped to Australia before Amazon started protecting the Australian distributors that wanted almost double the asking price. If you can get these at a good price go for it, they sound great otherwise it's cheaper to have custom speakers build for you which is what I did for my centre speaker.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2017
For the price your would be hard to find better sound. I run Bi amped with a Polk 12"sub.
Smallish room. Yamaha R-S202 integrated amp. Very good sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
I love these speakers! No matter at what volume level, the sound is brilliant! Great punch for Heavy Metal, amazing clarity for Classical. Solid built, feels like quality. They are a bit wobbly but what else can they do? Add more weight on the bottom to stabilize it? Then people would complain how heavy they are. Just make sure that you position these in a way that they can't possibly fall to the left or right if you're in a household with small children. It's not super dramatic but if you have little ones running around, you should angle these in a corner if possible or come up with another feasible solution to stabilize them.

Bottom line: Great speakers!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2013
I recently mounted a 65" TV above my fireplace and replaced my old infinity studio speakers with these. I wanted something taller and thinner that would fit on each side of my fireplace. The sound is great as all the reviews I read said they would. I would recommend these to anyone in the market.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2010
I'm very happy with my Polk TSi500 speaker pair. They look as good in real life as they do in the pictures, although I prefer the look of the exposed cones to the speaker grille. The sound quality is about as good as you can expect for speakers priced in this range. They sound fantastic for music and as the fronts in my home theater. There is very little noticeable distortion until you're really blasting them, and that can be mitigated by shunting the extreme lows to a good sub. I use them paired with a Polk PSW125 powered sub, and the system sounds fantastic.

For under $1000, you really can't go wrong. Using these & the PSW125 it's entirely possible to construct an excellent home theater system for under $2,000. Not including media players, speaker stand & the like, mine cost a little under $1800 and I'm very satisfied.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2012
I bought a pair to replace Sony SSF-7000 Floor-Standing 4-way Speaker with 8" Woofer (Pair) for my fronts. The difference is night&day. I'm powering them with an Onkyo-608. Definitely not the best receiver, but it will do for now until I can upgrade again. These speakers sound amazing, I wish I could put a set wherever I watch tv or work. I also got a Polk Audio CS20 Center Channel Speaker (Single, Black) for a center to match these. Time to call out of work to watch movies!

They are still breaking in and I am still trying to fine tune them, but they sound amazing.
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse