Spring Deals Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Fire TV Stick: $29.99. Offer ends 3/26/18 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now TG18PP_gno

on December 17, 2010
When I buy earbuds, the most important thing for me is the sound quality, followed by how comfortable they are in my ears. The J4 delivered on both of these. I was really impressed by the clarity of the sound and the attention to details in the design. I have had to toss other earbuds because of a flimsy jack or cheap connectors. With the J4s, it is pretty clear that they put some thought into trying to build a product that could take a beating. I have owned other JLab products and have always been impressed with their products and customer service. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for an affordable high quality set of earbuds.
2626 comments| 224 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 1, 2011
I've been a fan of JBuds for a while and have owned several pairs of J3s... keyword several. They had the most amazing sound (although lacking somewhat in bass) but they just weren't durable. I found myself constantly trying to protect them but inevitably one or both earbuds would go out. But no longer.

-These things are tanks. You really won't believe it until you see them. Everything from the cable, to the earbuds, to the connector is built to last. I carry my headphones wrapped up in my pocket wherever I go and I can say I am not worried in the least about hurting these things.

-These are just as comfortable as the J3s if not moreso. For those of you who don't have J3s, basically these are just amazing to wear. I honestly often forget I'm wearing them. Furthermore, it comes with SEVEN TIPS!! There's practically no way you won't find one that fits you perfectly. When I first got the J4s however, I was worried about them staying in my ears because the cable and split is just so heavy. These fears were unfounded, and it ended up just being a slightly different feel from my previous very light earbuds.

Sound Quality:
-With the J4s I can distinctly pick apart each instrument and sound in the song. Nothing is muddied and nothing is lost. They're incredibly clear and have actually turned me into a sort of audiophile. I make sure to get the highest quality music files because I can hear every detail in them. It's truly amazing.

-Can't beat it!

This is one very nice set of earbuds. If the price seems a bit steep (I don't why it would), remember these things will probably outlive your grandchildren.
33 comments| 178 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2014
I have two pairs of these now. Originally I submitted a sub-par review as I found they lacked clear mids and highs (but certainly delivered on the bass end). After these were in use for several weeks, a burn-in period if you will, they did begin to sound much better overall. For the price, the ruggedness and the enhanced bass are a good deal. They are not audiophile by any means but you can get powerful lows and above average clarity on the mid/high end. They take a beating. I've never owned a pair of headphones that has lasted so long, I bought another recently just in case my first one ever breaks which it shows no sign of doing yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2017
Great treble. Even more amazing bass. Hold on. I'm getting mixed up. Actually, I don't know which makes it great. What is certain is that this is the best pair of earphones I have ever owned and will ever own.

Durable as hell. I only replaced my old one because I lost them. My previous pair lasted 7 years. I expect this to last just as long. So should you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2017
The sound is good but the durability and longevity of these headphones is not good. I have returned these once for an even exchange and their customer service is great. However, the same thing happens. One of the speakers goes bad. Now I have nothing to use. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2015
The sizes that the rubber tips come in seem odd to me. I can never really get one to fit just right. Even with that, they sound quality is excellent, the cable is very strong and has not broken despite heavy use. The mic works just fine and I have not recieved any complaints about not being able to be heard from people on the other side of the line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2016
Within a few weeks of use they had a short at the end by the 3mm jack. So much for "rugged"...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2017
These have great sound but if you are looking for something durable as I was don't waste your money. I used mine for about a week and they shorted in the cord right by the jack just like cheap ones I would buy. They should not be promoting these as durable earbuds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 24, 2011
I bought these with my Kindle Fire, thinking they would be a great, quality accessory.

I have tried and tried to use them and the sound quality is just not there. I reverted to another pair of ear buds that cost me 1/4th of the price of these...wondering if I can return.

I would not suggest buying these.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2012
I received my purchase on time. These headphones are quite a treat. They are the best I have ever owned, it is every thing they said it would be and more. I recommend them to any one wanting quality and affordability in one product. I am very happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse