Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,836 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,489 reviews
on June 14, 2015
I came home to find this at my doorstep and immediately went inside to apply. (Make-up wh0re here!) I am so happy with it! I feel about it the way I felt when I applied 'They're Real' by Benefit: AMAZED!!

I could go on about all the high-priced mascaras I have tried (They're so Big, Definicils, etc.). The only drug store brand I liked this much was Maybelline "Lash Stylist".. and it was discontinued. I've never been one to cry over discontinued make-up products. I have SO MANY in my arsenal, I don't have time to get attached, but I may have shed a tear or two when this one no longer graced the shelves or my lashes. [sad face]

I have used this mascara once. Minutes ago. I may use it tomorrow or the next day and be underwhelmed. I doubt that. It may dry out sooner than I would like, i.e., with 2 weeks of daily use, that is possible. I WILL update if something tarnishes the reputation I just confirmed (in my own mind) because mascara is a serious matter and if my review helps only one girl (or guy.. no judgement) I will be happy.

As far as I can tell, Wayne Goss was right.
review image
0Comment| 169 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2016
This mascara looked great for 2 weeks. After that, the amount on the brush became so much that I constantly had to swipe it over the top of the tube. Then, it went on the lashes in big clumps. Awful...a big bust.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon December 21, 2016
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
I love colored mascaras, and I'm very happy that a big-name brand like Loreal is making these now, so I don't need to take a chance w random products from small shops- don't get me wrong, i love the small, innovative companies that eventually pressure the big guys to give the consumer what they really want (I remember when nail colors only came in pinks and reds too), but it's great to be able to find a consistent product over time in your drugstore.

I previously had purchased the Voluminous Turquoise Crush mascara, and now have this Cobalt Blue. The Blue is a darker, softer color than the Turquoise, and you won't look like you're coming off Comic Con wearing it (the Turquoise is very pretty as well, but much brighter and much more noticeable- just be aware). If you wanted to take this Blue up a notch, to have the dramatic look of the Turquoise, you could always use a white primer mascara underneath, and the blue'll really show up!

This Cobalt adds a beautiful, almost halo-like effect of soft blue around your eyes, that you don't get w shadows or liners. If you are someone who can get away w almost no makeup, and maybe just dash on some mascara, this would be perfect to enhance your natural look w a little bit of interest. If you wear regular makeup on a daily basis, like me, this is a good way to get a blue hue around your eyes, wo having to fuss w blue shadows, which can sometimes turn out garish, if you're not careful. As a volume-adding mascara, this is decent, but may not be as good as your favorite brand. It doesn't clump though, and you can add many layers to get a beautiful look.
review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2015
I was hoping that this would be amazing based on the reviews, but after buying and trying, I almost never use this and won't buy again. It makes the lashes more noticeable fairly quickly. It is not super clumpy nor so defining and smooth that the lashes don't show up, so that's really good. But it either needs to be super smooth or make the lashes super bold to be more impressive. It is impressive only that it is a good balance between the two, but not amazing at either. It does clump a little after a single coat. It does smudge a little. Not horrible, but you do need to be careful. I got a job working at a department store cosmetic counter several years ago and it ruined me for a lot of drugstore makeup, so you may want to take my review with a grain of salt if you don't use high end products.
I really like Lancome Hypnose. (Difinicils has an amazing formula but I hate the brush.) The Bare Minerals volumizing mascara is decent. I loved the Ultima II mascaras but they are long discontinued. I almost always use L'Oreal Beauty Tubes mascara in the blackest black they make. The primer is a great lengthener, but it supplies almost no volume. So I get no clumps and absolutely zero (and I mean zero) smudges. It preforms better than waterproof mascara, but comes off 1,000 easier, but only when you want it to. I'm a mom and don't wash my face every day anymore, so I appreciate that I never have raccoon eyes with the beauty tubes.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
I've never used mascara before cuz well, I'm a dude. I admit, I wear concealer just to even out my face. So, I saw a commercial on TV for this and I happened to have a mirror nearby and looked at my eyelashes. They were always thin, and I've always wanted darker lashes to bring out my eyes. So, I figured it was worth a shot, $7 is nothing. When it arrived, I wasn't exactly sure how to apply it but looked on YouTube. It was a little thicker than I had thought and didn't know how much to put so, I winged it. I didn't want my eyelashes to look what they say, "on fleek," I just wanted them to look a little darker. Long story short, just three stokes on my top lashes, and I got the results I wanted. And, I can actually see clearly, as I don't see my eyelashes anymore! Overall, good stuff, maybe just a little thick, but it'll last me maybe two years?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
Did not like this mascara, others raved to me about it so tried it out. It was very thick and clumped up my lashes. I used a small eyelash brush to get the clumps out and wore for the day. Within a couple hours there was flakes getting into my eyes causing irritation and under my eyes showed the flakes of it coming off. Disappointed in this product and still looking to find "the one".
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
I bought several different mascaras off of Amazon after my favorite mascara became impossible to find. This one was, and is, my favorite. I kept finding with other brands that even when I curled my eyelashes they'd end up straight once mascara was applied. But not this one! It keeps its curl without the rock hard feeling that waterproof mascara leaves. Love it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2017
Better than the Almay one I've been using for a lifetime. I can't believe how good this is. I had eyelash extensions that ruined my eyelashes which were very thick to begin with. I use this in the day and Double-Lash at night and they seem to be growing. This mascara is by far the best one I have ever found. Not at all clumpy. But you have to clean the tip and not drag the excess with you! What I do is I use one that's pretty-empty and put a little in there so it goes on smoothly. Hope this helps. (PS: Do not get eyelash extensions! They tell you that they don't cause your own eyelashes to fall out but that is not true.) If you use this sparingly, you will have rich, thick, long eyelashes. Easy to remove.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2016
Sorry to write a bad review for a company whose products I have loved and used for many years, but I had a horrible reaction to this mascara right from the beginning. Terrible eye irritation to the point of an eye infection that took 4 days to clear up. I have had to go back to Maybelline Great Lash - doesn't make my eyes look as nice, but no irritation or infections.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
This has a great application and ha d athick look to it when applied to eyelashes. The problem is I have worn this for the 4th day straight hoping the day before was a fluke but its not, this mascara for me causes coon eyes before an 8 hr day even and smudges around the eye area. I keep having to wipe the smudged stuff off to look "put together. It had great reviews and it has NOT caused my eyes to water etc, but for whatever reason it still wants to cause smudging coon eyes and does not last all day without looking like a mess on my face....Trying again....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse