Industrial Deals Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,654 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,210 reviews
on June 14, 2015
I came home to find this at my doorstep and immediately went inside to apply. (Make-up wh0re here!) I am so happy with it! I feel about it the way I felt when I applied 'They're Real' by Benefit: AMAZED!!

I could go on about all the high-priced mascaras I have tried (They're so Big, Definicils, etc.). The only drug store brand I liked this much was Maybelline "Lash Stylist".. and it was discontinued. I've never been one to cry over discontinued make-up products. I have SO MANY in my arsenal, I don't have time to get attached, but I may have shed a tear or two when this one no longer graced the shelves or my lashes. [sad face]

I have used this mascara once. Minutes ago. I may use it tomorrow or the next day and be underwhelmed. I doubt that. It may dry out sooner than I would like, i.e., with 2 weeks of daily use, that is possible. I WILL update if something tarnishes the reputation I just confirmed (in my own mind) because mascara is a serious matter and if my review helps only one girl (or guy.. no judgement) I will be happy.

As far as I can tell, Wayne Goss was right.
review image
0Comment| 133 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2014
This is hands down the best mascara I've ever used. From time to time, I will stray and buy an expensive brand like Dior or Benefit, however I am always disappointed and mad at myself for spending so much. I go back to the tried and true L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara. Try this mascara if you want thick, lush lashes.
22 comments| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
I've tried several brands of mascara and I always go back to this one. I've been using it since high school (while cheating on it and trying other brands) and I'm 25 now! It lasts all day, doesn't clump if applied properly, and truly does add volume. I have long eyelashes already so length is not my focus when selecting a mascara. I feel that for the price it can't be beat.
review image
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2016
Officially my new favorite mascara!
review image
11 comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2016
I don't know what happened to my favorite mascara, but again and again I receive either expired or bad quality mascara. Sad(((
review image
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
I bought this mascara because of all the great reviews and I can't figure out why people like it. This is one of the worst mascaras I have tried! It flakes and rubs off after just a few hours and I had black flakes under my eyes (not an attractive look). After trying tons of mascaras the one I think is the best is LOREAL VOLUMINOUS MILLION LASHES in the gold tube. It only flakes when the tube is getting low but prior to that it stays on great and doesn't flake.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2016
I used to use the Hypnose Drama mascara that was 30 bucks at Sephora before I read online about this dupe. It is a great buy, lasts long, looks beautiful. Only negative would be how easily it comes off (sweat, splash of water, etc) and how it leaves eye goop (blobs of black) in the eye sometimes.
review image
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2016
I absolutely love this product. It is amazing! As you can see in the pictures I am wearing this product on my left eye and nothing on my right aye. This mascara makes an instant difference. It gave me volume and made my eyelashes thicker and more noticeable. This product last all day and you do want to make sure that you use an eye make up remover to take this off because this product doesn't budge. I you are a fan of thick, dark, voluminous lashes then this product is for you.

Update: 09/07/2016
I am still loving this product. I will include two more pictures with my eyes opened and closed, so you can get the full effect.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2017
I have always been a HUGE fan of Lancome and Estee Lauder mascara, but they are very expensive. This mascara comes in at a close 2nd place. I bought the shade "Blackest Black" and it is very black, although I've heard that Carbon Black is a bit darker, if that's possible. I would say that 2 coats is recommended for optimal volume and length, but 1 coat gives a beautiful look. The formula is not ultra wet, which I love. Wet mascaras last longer, but are super messy and do nothing for length or volume. This formula only gets better with usage. I've experienced no flaking or transferring.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2016
This mascara looked great for 2 weeks. After that, the amount on the brush became so much that I constantly had to swipe it over the top of the tube. Then, it went on the lashes in big clumps. Awful...a big bust.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse