Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Limited time offer STEM Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 193 reviews
on April 15, 2016
One of my regular go to mascaras. I always end up trying new mascaras to see if I am missing out on anything that might be better, but so far this has been the one I keep coming back to.

Price is great and does everything all the other more expensive ones claim to do. Best advice is to layer it and use a eyelash curler. This is especially good for people who have issues with clumping. I like my eyelashes "separated and long". This mascara is "lengthening"... Therefore, for volume, you need to apply a couple coats to make it look more "full".
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
I'm constantly on the search for a good mascara. I have recently been using a lash growth serum (which works great!) but was having issues with clumpy mascaras that would not go on smoothly. I LOVE this mascara! It does a GREAT job of coating, a bit of volume and length, but it's not clumpy so it looks nice/flattering. I've been using it for a week and it's my new go-to mascara. Does exactly what the name says - defines each lash.

I also like the brush itself. Many of the new mascaras have huge brushes which may be good for some people. But my small, deep set eyes - a giant brush is not my friend! This brush is easy to use and coat the lashes from bottom to top without making a mess.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2017
This is the next best mascara I have found compared to my favorite more expensive mascara-Lancôme Definicils. Definitely worth a try. It was recommended by a blogger I follow and she was right!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2016
I really love this mascara. However I am considering boycotting Maybelline since it has been acquired by L'Oreal. L'Oreal is one of the last cosmetic companies that still tests ingredients on animals such as cats and bunnies, something I feel is extremely cruel and unnecessary. I'm currently trying to find out if Maybelline has also started testing on animals again or if, although owned by the same parent company, their research practices remain separate.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2016
I love this mascara. It is great for your bottom lashes. Really brings out your eyelashes. Would definitely recommend this mascara. My daughter loves it to. I can't believe how well it works for a cheaper product. It give length, volume, and thickness. Will continue to purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
I need to apply several brushstrokes to see mascara. If you have dark thick lashes it might work for you. But my lashes are blonde and rather thin so this product doesn't really have what I am Looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
This is the best mascara on the market hands down--especially for the price! I've used both high end brands & drug store brands--this cannot be beat. No clumps--just long full lashes. I've been using this product for many years & I always go back to it whenever I try another brand. The wand & applicator brush does take a few times to get used to compared to traditional brushes because it is made from a silicone material (I believe) that is very flexible. Once you get used to it, you'll love it. I especially love the shape of the applicator because it's thin & really separates my lashes. The product it self performs well & does not irritate my eyes either--I wear contact lenses & have no sensitivity issues with it what so ever. It is very easy to remove with an oil free make up remover.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
I look like a raccoon after a couple of hours with any mascara and I've tried a ton (high end and low end) and this one is the only one that's held up to the test of time. I'm on my 4th tube. If you've got greasy eyelids like I do apparently, I highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2015
If you're looking for a lash builder this is not the product to buy or if you are looking for fake lash look, forget it. This product is light and feathery. It gives a natural look to lashes and is wonderful for daytime wear. Your lashes won't clump together, and I never end up with mascara under my eyes.
I apply one coat but Im sure it can be buildible and be used with one of those Cils boosters -white primers for lashes. It's easy to remove, and Ive been wearing for years- I save the other lengthening super power brush ones for special occasions and they glob so I have to use a toothpick to separate them which is not a problem with mascara. Maybelline- Don't discontinue this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2017
Best mascara ever made. Keeps lashes long and strong. Individually enhances each and every one. Obsessed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here