Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 34 reviews
on January 8, 2015
Excellent loudspeaker for home theater set up. I am running this with an older Denon avr1613 receiver which belts out 75W per channel at 8ohms. Compared to my previous Polk Tsi300 speakers these produce a much more balanced sound. For music it is a little early to say since the drivers are yet to loosen up. But listening to some Led Zeppelin, ACDC, and Pink Floyd on stereo, the 3D imaging is nothing short of magical. Amazon shipping was great and got a good price for each speaker. I do not have a subwoofer and do not feel the need. Ample bass for an apartment.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
I paired these with a BIC F-12 sub and couldn't be happier. This setup sounds amazing, shakes the walls and has fantastic clarity. I mainly went for these over the A7s as I'm mainly watching movies with these and liked having two mid-drivers. Also, paired with a 12" sub there is plenty of bass to go around. I don't notice any gaps in the range that is output when crossed over at 80.

These definitely do sound better and warmer as you let them break in. You won't get the full effect right out of the box.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2016
Fantastic speakers, crisp, clean sound!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
Great looks & great sound, what more could you want?! Bought these for surrounds in my 7.1 system; A7s fronts, A3s front wides, A6 center & HSU sub. It's so true you hear things you never heard before when you upgrade to a different speaker system. Was using the Monitor 70s 40s & CS2, these outshine them by a zillion %! Couldn't be more pleased with the sound for music & movies. Audyssey DSX really makes these speakers shine. The cherry finish is stunning!! If you can find these below retail, go for it! These are so good sounding & looking I'm adding a second pair as front wides to replace the A3s I have!!

Update: 6 weeks into ownership noticed some cracking on the rubber surround to the bottom midrange woofer driver & then couple days later, the surround totally separated from the paper cone! Polk customer service was absolutely stellar & sent me a new driver under warranty. A lot of internet businesses could learn something from the folks at Polk! Installation was easy enough, but getting the spade clips off the old driver was a bit of a challenge, seems there's a little tab in the center that locks them into place. I used a small think flat blade screw driver to gently pry them away from the clips then after attaching them to the new driver, flattened them back into place with pliers.
review image review image
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
Love these - beautiful design, rich sound and the packaging ensured they arrived in perfect condition in the UK (in a surprisingly quick time).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2016
Beautiful sound, wonderful speakers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2014
Awesome! Sound great and are beautiful to look at. Very pleased. Have these paired with a PSW505 running off a Denon AVR-S900W couldn't be happier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
This Polk Audio RTI A5 delivers a great sound!!

I have had many differant type of speakers and this Speaker by far sounds better then any other I have had for the money.

POLK AUDIO ROCKS!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2009
Very happy with these speakers. This is my third set of Polk's over the last 20 years. At first I wasn't overly impressed. Let them break in, what a difference. I also have a Polk sub and all the way around the system sounds great.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2009
I had done a lot of reasearch on speakers before I bought these. I just love them. The imaging on them is phenomenal! It seems like sound is coming from the center channel it's so good. Music sounds better than ever, I'm hearing things in songs I never knew were there. Right in front of the stage. These speakers are made from real wood and are very heavy. Very good quality speakers. You won't be dissapointed.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here