Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 53 reviews
on June 1, 2014
After Max Factor stopped selling products in the US, I started using the CG Volume Exact. It was a fair substitute. No smudging, good coverage, nice curl. CG stopped making the Volume Exact quite a while ago and I purchased all I could find and logically, my later purchases were less successful. My last purchase was a bust - really dried out and seemed like an empty tube. I was really sad. I've since found what I think is better than CG Volume Exact AND Max Factor - Lancome's Definicils. It's expensive - $22 - but I will pay it for what it does. You put it on and don't have to worry about touch ups or smudging until you take it off. It lasts all day, is very wet when you apply but not clumpy. I have very deep set eyes and rely on mascara to make me look awake and the Definicils does it. I also have blond hair and eyebrows and Definicils makes brown shades. Give it a try.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2014
This is my favorite mascara, and I've been unable to find it in any store in the last 6 months. So, I was very excited to see that I could buy it on Amazon! However, I believe it must be from a very old stock, because the 2 tubes that I received are both fairly "dry". After only 1-2 uses the mascara already seems to be drying up. I have used this mascara for years, and whenever I try other mascaras (even very expensive ones) I always go back to this mascara. It has great coverage, definition, fullness, and I usually only need 1-2 coats for very beautiful lashes. But, since I got these tubes, putting my mascara on has tripled in time because I have to put so many coats on, and because it's dry it flakes throughout the day (NOT GOOD!). This WAS great mascara, but I think they must be selling out of a very old stock that has been sitting in a warehouse for years, because it is no longer good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
The color is off black and actually looks grey on the brush. It smells like it is old mascara as well. I gave it two stars because it arrived on time. I will not be buying this product again. The brush applicator is not the best either. I do not have thick lashes so it doesn't do anything for me. It could be light coverage for someone who has thick lashes to begin with.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
This product stays on fairly well throughout the day--it does smudge a bit on hot and humid days, however. When I ordered this mascara I hoped it
would be a lighter shade of brown because that gives it a more natural look on a person with fair skin and blonde hair. It goes on reasonably well and removes pretty well. I have not yet decided whether I will be purchasing it again in the future...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
I like this mascara because:
1. It's cheap.
2. It doesn't burn my eyes, like the more expensive brands...like the one Kim K. uses...ouch!
3. It comes off easily.
4. It separates lashes.
5. It's not clumpy.
6. Good color.
I knocked off a star because it doesn't curl your lashes...but I have a heated eyelash curler, so I'm set! <3
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
I tried lots of different mascaras, that are highly rated on other sites, such as the Q . This is MUCH better than the mascara that Mally has on the Q and much better price. This is smoother, has great definition, separation and thickening. Does not easily run like the other washable mascara from Mally. This is easily washed off. It is smudge resistant but it will smudge - - if you rub your eyes, this is not for you . Just keep your hands off your eyes : -)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
Mascara arrived just as described and it arrived right on time. This mascara does its job just like I remember it doing! Great thumbs up as the price was FANTASTIC. I would DEFINITELY buy from this seller again, especially this specific mascara since they no longer sell it in stores. I'm extremely disappointed about that but that has absolutely nothing to do with the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
This mascara is great. it doesn't clump, it gives nice length, and volume. I ordered it in black brown and it is great for downs I won't a no makeup makeup look or days I want a softer eye look. It is just perfect for me and i will be repurchasing it when i run out if I can find it. If not I will be using the Covergirl Lasblast Volume Mascara in Black Brown.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
I have used this mascara for years and was sad when I could not find it at my local drug store anymore. It doesn't clump and is light enough to use every day. Would not recommend for an evening look because it goes on very light. You will never see a clump and it looks very natural for day time use or even a teen just starting to use makeup
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
This was my favorite mascara and CoverGirl discontinued it. I have been trying to find a mascara to take it's place but have been disappointed. When I stumbled on Volume Exact on Amazon I was thrilled. These are new, unopened packages and are just as amazing as I remember. I have notified all my friends who were also loyal to this brand. Thanks for keeping the brand alive (at least until your stock runs out).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse