Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on December 11, 2009
i just got a pair of these cerwin vega ve 8's for an early christmas present. i looked at them about a million times before telling my GF that these are what i wanted. i was thinking about going with the twelves but im glad i didnt these speakers are awesome the highs are incredible i use mine with a polk audio psw10 powerd subwoofer and i also have the cerwin vega ve center channel speaker that too is awesome. i would definatley recommend these for anyone who is using a powered subwoofer i dont think the 8's on there own will rattle any windows but they sound great.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
Had a chip in the wood cabinet on the back though
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
These speakers are great and takes up little space. Liked the1st one so much,ordered a second that day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
Excellent speakers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
Love these speakers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
I bought two of these speakers to replace a set of 1983-vintage Genesis 110's that weren't working well anymore. Besides sounding great, they're smaller than the Genesis 110's, and they have nice wood cabinets that are hard to find these days. I don't think you can find a better deal.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2011
Let me start out by saying I am very impressed with these speakers, they sound much larger then their small size.

I recently upgraded my TV to a 52" flat screen and kind of screwed myself for wall space. I already had Cerwin Vega rear surround and center channel all in the VE series so I figured I would try these out for my front channel since the size was right.

Crystal clear sound, good highs, mids, and lows. These replaced a pair of KLH 12" 3-ways. The do not have the cabinet size or speaker size to compare to the 12s. I would say these sound like a solid pair of 10s. For movies, games, and TV they are great. They do not have the bass hit need for music. I feel I made a good compromise and would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Great speakers, great price, and you have to love Amazon's free shipping.

Looks like I am in the market for a sub now. It will be Vega just haven't decided which one yet.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
I'm in my 50's an I've seen a lot of audio systems and speakers. I have to say the Cerwin Vega brand is by far one of the best that I have ever owned. The liquid filled tweeter is one of the neat things about the speakers. The clarity of the sound is remarkable even at high volume. I have the VE 8 for my left and right back speakers and they deliver the perfect octave ever time!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
For a smaller Cerwin Vega, they provide a little thump and is clear throughout the house. I have had no issues with these over the years.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
Great for a new beginner home theater system. Just put my first one together it's better to do this then buy a home theater in a box.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse