Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 73 reviews
on February 26, 2016
When I was a teenager Cerwin Vega speakers were the thing to have. I purchased these after my stereo system finally gave up the ghost after 38 years. I was distraught needless to say. I set about rebuilding my system and found these speakers. The sound that comes from these speakers far exceeds my expectations. The bass, trebles and mid-range tones are exceptional and the overall sound quality is beyond belief. I love these speakers and am very pleased with them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
I was very afraid that this new version wouldn't live up to my fond memories of the 15 I use to own years back. im happy to say that they do. even with a 100 watt Yamaha they still BANG and im not even scratching the surface of what these speakers can do. I cant even imagine if I had true Vintage power. the mids and highs are crisp in surround and in 2 channel stereo. the cabinets are made well and very heavy. for 200 dollars you cant beat the sound and bass.. if you want to spend 1000 or more on some high end speakers go right ahead but I will bet you 200 dollars that they wont put out the bass these baby do... unless you buy a powered sub.. ill update my review 20 years from now to let you how these baby's are doing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2015
These speakers are great. I have always wanted speakers that can go to the level i want and not have to worry about ruining them or whatever. These things can get so loud it puts a smile on my face. I am running them with a yamaha receiver that admittedly cannot power them to their full potential but still they kick. I use them for sound while watching tv as well and loud or soft the quality is still great to me. I live in a large house and there is no problem annoying anybody in it or outside of it if i feel like it. I'd like to get a more powerful receiver to power them some day but i can run them plenty hard now. All around great speaker that i would recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2012
Great speakers. I have a music room with awesome accoustics & these speakers bringit to life. Tocatta in D on th Organ rocks the entire house even at moderate volume & the sound is very clean and flawless.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
Box was annihilate, ripped open, not adequate for the product weight, only had corner braces. Some how the product was not damaged. The boxes were barely in one piece. There is NO protection for the speakers except Styrofoam corners and top and bottom. Sides only have the cardboard of the box and a couple inch air gap. They weigh so much the box just caves in and rips in on the sides. They were so bad the Fedx delivery person insisted I open them while he was there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
Cerwin Vega speakers are the best on the market for the price. They will rival even the more high end expensive speakers in my opinion. My neighbor bought B & W speakers and spent a few thousand dollars for them and I think my VE12's sounded very close. The bass is huge, the mids are just as loud and sharp, and the highs don't disappoint either. Great over all package. I paired these with a Cerwin Vega VE center channel speaker from the same VE series and it made watching HDTV, movies and DVD, and music from my receiver a perfect home sound system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2010
My daughter "Nikki" is into dance and teaching. She is skilled in Belly Dancing styles to hip hop. She has been in several recent music videos dancing backup. We decided to improve our home facility. My good friend "Vigman" donated a laptop and receiver amp. He had me look around for some old school speakers with pump. I bought a pair of the Cerwin Vega
3 ways. What fantastic sound. It wasn't enough. We just ordered two more last night.
PLEASE RUSH THEM TO US. THEY POUND. FEEL THE MUSIC. THANKS, nikki-bonk, vigman-engineer,
jp and MY other creative daughter Rhi. GREAT PRICE! FANSTASTIC SPEAKERS! EXCELLANTE! DELIVERY!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
I'm using these speakers as my main speakers with 4 additional speakers for surround sound. These speakers are good for the price. I considered getting the double 8" 3-way CWV speakers, but read that other buyers thought they needed to buy an additional sub. With the CWV VE12" 3-way speakers, I don't believe you need an additional sub. Of course, this is personal preference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I purchased these because I loved my CW AT 8 speakers so much. These updated CWs really sound very nice! I am using them with a Sherwood 4109 receiver so they are no where close to their fullest potential. Although my Bose speakers are great with surround sound, these surpass them for listening to music as they reproduce a clearer more realistic sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
First let me start off by telling you who love a old school sound or just love music,i order a pair of cerwin speakers which are 15"and i also have a pair of Yamaha towers plus i have some 12"cabnet fisher speakers,well let me tell you all,i order me some 12"cerwin vega and let me tell you the sound is just great and i wanted my speakers to have that strong power of that bass and highs and lows,if you are picky and dont know if you should order the cerwin vega,well let me tell you,do it,you wont be sorry any size you go you will be delighted and very happy with the sound that the speaker produce and there are meny speakers out there but if by any choice you pick the cerwin vega you pick a dam good sounding speaker,the speaker review is very high on five starrs and if people get a bad product they will write it's a bad product but with these speaker people are giving the cerwin vega five starrs and people are writing five starrs because thats what they should be rated at,i have all of them in my living room and the not only bump,but they look dam good just sitting in the living room not saying nothing when the sounds are off,i took off the facing and the red rim aroung the speaker make the speaker look very rich,so not only dose the speaker sound good but they look good,and please if i wasn't happy with them i would not be sitting here typing this long ass survey,i told my wife once i hook up all my speaker,i said to her,baby i must say that I'm happy now and thank you Lord for letting me have a early christmas present,GO ON PLACE YOUR ORDER AND BE HAPPY LIKE ME AND OTHERS.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse