BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Russell Dickerson $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

  • Customer reviews



on October 27, 2016
I first discovered this amazing product while visiting in Arizona. I've never liked waxy type mascaras as they tend to clump as well as cause the lashes to stick together
I have been using this product for approximately five years, and it never disappoints.
I have one suggestion, sometimes in warmer weather or if your mascara is in a warm place, it tends to liquefy. All you need to do to correct this, is to shake it up a bit.
It is incredibly long lasting, you can cry, swim with it on, as long as you do not rub your eyes it will stay on until you remove it with warm water that is all! I have tried all of the colors except Brown. I absolutely love the blue, definitely would recommend for anyone with short lashes.
Simply apply One coat, let it dry, then go back and apply more to the very tips of your lashes for greater length.
I will never go back to the waxy, clumpy mascara is I've used in the past. God bless
review image
0Comment| 101 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
I bought this mascara because my old one was smearing and flaking onto my skin, and it was impossible to get it all off at night, resulting in raccoon eyes in the morning (or even after a nap). The Blinc mascara comes off easily at the end of the day when I lightly rub my eyes with warm water--no more raccoon eyes in the morning. But it stays on during naps and does not flake off even after a long day (just don't rub your eyes).
It's easy to apply and comes with a normal wand/brush just like any mascara. It does seem especially wet/liquid and sometimes I put on too much and have to use an eyelash comb to separate my lashes before they dry stuck together. It's waterproof in terms of rain or crying, but warm water (such as in the shower) will take it right off. It's pricier than my usual mascara, but so far I like it because of its smudge/flake-proof qualities.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
This mascara is both awesome and mediocre... I am a doctor and sometimes work 30-hour shifts and I really can't wear normal mascara because I end up looking like a raccoon after about 10 hours and have no mascara left on my actual lashes. This mascara is great because it actually stays on for 30 hours and washed off pretty easily. That said, it doesn't really make my lashes as long as regular mascara. I had a sample that seemed to work better, maybe it was a little older and thicker. I like it enough I bought the full size and it's pretty thin and just makes your lashes darker and not really longer or thicker.

I think this is a great product if you have long, full lashes and just want to darken them or if you work long hours. I wear my regular mascara when I work normal shifts.

I haven't been using it long enough to see whether it makes my lashes fall out, but I guess I could see how that might happen.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2016
No more raccoon/panda eyes for me! I was on a constant search for affordable/waterproof mascara and always went back to the pink Maybelline. (BTW Maybelline still tests on animals!!!) Though, I was never satisfied, but I didn't want to spend $20+ on something I wasn't sure about. Blinc mascara is life-changing!! It lasts for days (if you want it to) and rubs off easily with warm water. It looks like your lashes are falling off, but it's just the rubbery tubes coming off in the shower. I've read that it can weaken your lashes in other reviews. Eyelash extensions are way harder on your lashes and with Blinc, you can and should go me your lashes a breather. I haven't noticed any weakness after a month of use. I almost threw away my eye makeup remover, but I realized I still need it when I wear eyeshadow and liner. I'm so glad my girlfriends recommended this to me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
I love this stuff, work in a bakery with a commercial oven and if would melt my mascara and make my eyelashes stick together or get on my brow bone, this stuff handles the heat fine and it washes off really easy in the shower.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
PRO:This is the only mascara that does not make dark smudges under my eyes after one hour.
However, I have thin, short lashes and it only seems to darken them.
CONS: No lengthening or thickening:(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
Expensive and I didn't think it lived up to the claims. It could be just me my lashes are not the thickest or longest. I was maybe hoping for a miracle. It is different with the little tubes that encase your lashes but that was all it did for me. I was thinking I was going to get Movie star lashes!! Sadly didn't happen for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
Blinc is my favorite mascara. I've been using it for a couple of years, but bought it this time on Amazon because the price was cheaper than Sephora or Ulta. The formula I received was fresh, not expired or clumpy.
The "tubes" are so easy to get off with water and gentle pressure. The best part is the mascara will not run when you're sweating/working out, or crying (unless you're rubbing your eyes a lot while you're crying - i.e. water & pressure). Swimming does make the tubes come off, especially if you just applied it less than an hour before swimming. I'm not sure if letting the mascara dry longer would solve the problem, but I just don't wear mascara anymore if I plan on going swimming. I think part of the problem is when you come up from under water, it's instinct to rub your eyes so the water doesn't get in, thus applying pressure.
If you haven't used "tube" mascara before, it may take some getting used to. It feels different, more liquidy, when applying, so I've heard friends who say it makes their lashes stick together more. Also, if you wait more than about a minute after the first coat, you won't be able to apply a second coat. The wand won't move, the wet mascara just sticks the wand to the dried mascara. If you want thicker lashes, make sure to apply the second coat immediately after you apply the first.
Makeup remover doesn't work at all, so if you also wear eye shadow/liner, you'll be surprised when you try and take it all off with eye makeup remover. Normally, I use water first to take the mascara off, then use eye makeup remover the take off the eye shadow.
The tube itself lasts a while, I suppose as long as regular mascara. You will notice when it starts to get dried out, because it's not as "pressure-proof" without water. Like if you rub your eyes, some might flake off, but still not as bad as regular mascara.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2016
This is my only mascara and I love it. If you haven't tried a "tube" mascara before, go for it! What makes it so special is you put it on, like regular mascara, and then it stays on forever. When you are ready to remove, you simply use warm water and your hands to gently rub your lashes, and the mascara comes off in little tubes that were wrapped around the lashes! Very clean in coming off. When you look in the sink, you'll see what look to be all your eyelashes! Never fear, they are still where they are supposed to be! This mascara never flakes or smudges. It takes a tiny bit of attention to apply because it is so liquid, but you get over that in about one eye's application. I have very sensitive skin, and I have absolutely no irritation with this. I use Latisse eyelash lengthening medicine, and so I have the longest lashes ever, and when I put this on, my eyes really pop. Can't see a reason to use any other mascara.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
As one who had virtually given up on wearing mascara due to severe allergies and contact lens use, I was pleasantly surprised that this mascara does not irritate my eyes. I cannot tell you the amount of $$ I have spent on so-called "hypoallergenic" or non-irritating mascaras over the years. This one actually does not hurt my eyes. LOVE it. I will order more of this and try Blinc's other products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse