Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 42 reviews
on September 30, 2010
I have been using this bag for a couple of years now. I bought it off Amazon after reading the TERRIFIC reviews about it. It's been a great bag to hold my books and laptop for school. Until today.... I had to walk home from college classes in a rain storm.

DON'T BUY THIS BAG!!! IT IS NOT WATERPROOF AT ALL. I got home after walking home from classes and all of my college textbooks are soaked and ruined from rain seeping through the bookbag from every direction!!! WATER SEEPED THROUGH THE WHOLE THING!! Luckily my laptop wasn't in there or I would have had to replace that.

My Wallet was soaking wet, tissues, pencils, pens, calculator, and everything else!!!

I'm currently drying all of the contents that were in my bookbag with a HAIR DRYER in the bathroom. The bookbag was fully closed when I was walking home from school. There were no holes in the bookbag, except for that stupid headphone hole in the second upper bookbag pocket. It's a terribly designed product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2006
I've had this backpack for a little over a year now. It was good for most of that time but a little over two weeks ago, when I was zipping up the main pocket (that contains the laptop), the rubber tab you use to pull the zipper closed broke off. I was a little upset but since there were two zippers I didn't worry about it. Then, the next time I opened the bag with the second zipper, the second tab broke off as well! Now I'm stuck fighting the zippers to open and close them on the most used compartment of the bag.

Another problem with the backpack is the reflective material the white stripes are made of. After about 6 months of use the material started flaking and falling off. Now, it's nearly gone from around the main compartment. All that's left is a little bit on the bottom of each side. It isn't really a big deal but worth mentioning.

I carry about 15 pounds worth of stuff in this bag, my PC tool kit and laptop. Other than that I have a few cables.

This is my first laptop backpack. I own a regular backpack that I've had for 6 years that I paid 20 bucks for that is more durable than this one.

At first I thought it was a good backpack and would've given it 4-5 stars but I expected more out of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2006
A really good looking comfortable bag for a good price.

I have a Dell E1705 and this bag fits the Dell perfectly. I wont ask for any more space for the laptop to slide in because i want it to be fit in tight and not move around causing any damage. It has tons of pockets to carry all ur laptop accessories and books at the same time.

And i think in addition to all that this is a very comfortable laptop bag to carry around. 17" laptops are huge/heavy, but with this bag on the shoulders, u dont feel the weight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2010
This is one of the few cases that will accommodate my large-screen laptop. This bag is very sturdy and well padded. The case has ample room for laptop, cords, and accessories. A special pocketed area is fantastic for iPod, digital camera, mouse, cell phone, and a handy clip for keys. There is a convenient port for your iPod ear-bud cord. The bag fits nicely in the overhead compartment on the airplane, and even fit under the seat in front of me on a small commuter flight. It's roomy enough that I actually took it as my ONLY bag for an overnight flight and was able to carry laptop, accessories, a change of clothes, and cosmetics. The only improvement would be to have wheels because fully loaded, this can be quite a weight to tote.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2007
This bag does just what it was designed for, plus most people don't realize I'm carrying a laptop. My laptop has been well protected through all types of weather and (I must admit) a few bumps and falls. It is the right size to be used as carry on luggage for flights, I have had no problems so far on planes. Carrying the bag is a breeze for the design makes it very comfortable on your back. Very strong material has been used on this bag, I give all my bags a rough time and this one has stood up to all my abuse going on at least six months now. The zippers are very good and have held up well to the overloading this bag takes. I would recommend this bag to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2006
I carry a big heavy Dell Precision 17" Notebook in this backpack. I like it because the weight stays tight to the back and the pack fills evenly, without creating a bulky overhang that is an obstacle to navigating through hallways. The width provides the extra space you need and the construction is durable. The handle in the top isn't an add-on -- its carefully worked into the saddlebag design and doesn't pinch your fingers when you carry it this way. The saddlebag design just seems to distribute the weight more evenly, making this the most comfortable backback I've owned. I'd buy it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2007
I go to a very large school and nothing is close! At the end of the day my back was so tired with my old backpack. This one is a God-send! Has the perfect amount of pockets. The laptop pocket is perfect for my 15.4" widescreen laptop and it'll still fit my books with the laptop in there!! I also like the fact that there are no flaps of material over the zippers. It makes for no-snag, one handed zipping (which is important when you're in a hurry!).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2007
Overall, I am happy with this pack. The only problem I have is that the shoulder straps are designed to lay flat on the chest, but without a clip for across the chest they don't lay properly. Because of this, with a heavy full load the straps start to hurt the arm-pit and shoulders a bit after wearing the pack for a long period. I am happy with my purchase, but am trying to figure out a way to attach the straps across my chest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2004
I bought this bag because i needed to haul my laptop out of the country with me. I found it to be very comfortable and i loved the million pockets to put every little thing i could think of in. However the zippers don't move smoothly, one is already completely broken and a few more are a struggle to get open and shut. Other than that the bag is well built, nicely cushioned, and well balanced.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2004
I recently got a new laptop for use at university and wanted a good way to carry it around. A lot of my friends in our computer science department and other people too, including my girlfriend, had these ugly big laptop bags that had about 20 inches of ultra ballistic padding in them. I decided that was not what I wanted to drag around campus with me, so I started looking at backpacks with built in notebook holders. I checked out Best Buy and was disgusted at the prices, so I checked here. I found this nice one from Kensington and saw that it was via Circuit City, so I went to the store today to check it out. This thing is pretty awesome - I reall ylike the MP3 player pocket with the line out spot, and also it has a nice ammound of padding and is really comfy. I'm ordering it tonight, really looking forward to it showing up!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here