Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 44 reviews
on January 12, 2017
These speakers are great. I love Jbl. The screws that fit the mounting holes I got from Lowes 1/4-20x3/4 in Hillman #491314. I used Monoprice 106839 wall brackets. I had to enlarge the holes on the bracket with a step drill. Used the screws and nuts to mount them. I used the two hole side of the bracket to attached to the wall. It flex's a bit, but works. Monoprice 106839 Adjustable Speaker Wall Mount Bracket, Black, Set of 2
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2016
I ran a burn in on the JBL speakers. The literature claims a low end response down to 55hz. I ran a frequency response test and it worked all the way down to just below 35hz. That is well into sub-woofer range. Obviously not as loud at that level, but point is for mid-responce speakers, these things do very well, actually better than advertised. Official verdict, if you were considering them, they are without a doubt the best bang for the buck I have ever seen in a speaker. That is if you pay the stupid low amount that Amazon is selling them for. Not sure if prices get removed here, but I paid just shy of $50 for a pair of them. That's less than $25per. If you go to best buy, you will pay about $300 for a comparable set and still fall short (I know because I have already done so in the past).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2017
These speakers sound great in my garage, I did a ceiling mount, they look great and sound just as good. I ran wire, also bought on Amazon, to my garage from living room, installed a wall plate for the speaker wire hookup at living room wall, poked the wires through the ceiling in garage, these will never see rain or precipitation but will see some extreme Florida heat, hopefully the will hold up, I'm very happy so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
JBL is always quality, but don't buy these if you're thinking they are small. The mounting is difficult due to size and weight, and it's nearly impossible to get the mounting brackets that actually fit. We ended up rigging the ones we purchased that were advertised to fit perfectly, but they only allowed mounting to 2 of the back screws, and are not easily adjustable, nor do they hold in place well...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
I use these for my covered patio. Bought my original pair back in 2003. One of them finally crapped out, and I replaced with the same set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2011
I bought these speakers to set up outside for occasional parties, where they sound great. If you want to break windows with high volume for hours on end don't get these speakers. But if you want great sound at a reasonable volume, these are the ones. They are used full-time in my garage where they fill the room with great highs, lows and mid-range sound with no distortion. I have always loved the way JBLs sound. I now use JBLs exclusively throughout my house after trying a variety of other speakers over the years. I would highly recommend these speakers for rock, jazz, classical or any other type of music (I don't listen to rap, so I can't comment on that genre). Although not cheap, the price is right at Amazon - and they don't sound cheap, either. I love 'em so much I bought a second pair to mount under my eaves outside. Rock on.JBL Northridge N26AW II 2-way, 6" Weather-Resistant Bookshelf Speakers - Off White (Pair)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
One of them blew up & did not work right after I got them, Sent back for refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
Rather large for a bookcase, but I am not using it for that. Sound is good and the price was right!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2017
Great sound and nice white for the kitchen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2017
Great Speaker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse