Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on July 30, 2016
I really like this mascara - it doesn't irritate or get in my eyes so it is contact lens friendly! It has a nice dark color, goes on nicely, stays put even through tears and rewetting my contacts. I recommend this product!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2017
This is not what I ordered. Yes, it's Almay waterproof mascara but it's just not the same as the old product in the shiny blue handle and fat white tube. It comes off very easily and after an hour or so, I look like I never even put mascara on! I used the original product for years and it was the only mascara including high end brands that didn't smudge under my eyes. But this stuff is horrible! Not at all the Almay waterproof mascara I have loved for years. So disappointed.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2016
I've looked for and tried lots of mascara. Most really irritate my eyes. This one said it was hypoallergenic so I decided to try it. So far it's been great. It goes on well, is a great shade, and doesn't bug my eyes. It does kinda have a burning sensation right when I put the mascara on (thus the 4 star rating), but that goes away quickly and then never irritates my eyes again. I'm not sure why this happens but I'm so glad to find a mascara that is tolerable all day. I might try another brand at some point just to see if they give me a burning sensation or not, but for now I'm happy with this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
Almay changed the product, so I thought that I was ordering the older version, as pictured. But that version did not come -- instead I got the same new model of this mascara that I had bought and was unhappy with at CVS. It clumps. You really have to work with it for a number of applications before it starts behaving. I was aggravated that the picture did not match the product that was shipped.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2016
I like the product. It actually stays on through hot yoga and during the day. I do feel like i should reapply about halfway through the day. However, i never have 'raccoon' eyes with this mascara. I would order again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2016
Didn't get whats pictured. I have been looking for the mascara pictured forever, finally ordered it and got some purple thing. Returning.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2015
I LOVE this Almay mascara, and have been disappointed that I haven't been able to find it in stores. I have ultra-sensitive eyes and this product has been perfect for me for a long time. Has it been discontinued?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
This has been a favorite for years. It doesn't flake, clump or rub off. Waterproof formula is great for swimmers, criers and heavy humidity. Never irritates my eyes, even with contact lenses. Inexpensive enough to replace with a new one as often as is recommended by eye care professions - about every 4-6 weeks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
I use this instead of the Lancome and Clinique waterproof mascara that I used for years. I was paying a fortune and now I found something half the price that looks exactly the same. It doesn't not run or smug even when you sweat. I have not tried swimming with it on so I can't speak to that. I love this mascara!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2016
Doesn't smudge and is waterproof. Strong chemical smell, though, and prone to clumping.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse