Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$21.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 130 reviews
on February 7, 2015
This book is a great read and one that I will re-read once again. I have always loved this author and gone through the stories of the McKettricks, Creeds and all the other characters that Ms. Miller brings to life. When I had the opportunity to get this ebook, I grabbed it. It is the type of story that you read late into the night and don't put it down until the end. You feel bad when it is over. In this story, Hallie and her twin girls are caught up in the illegal activities of an ex-husband and while she runs for her life, she meets good people that help her. She leaves Scottsdale, Arizona, with only the clothes on her back, a few dollars in her pocket, the twins by her side and drives until the old truck gives out. She lands in Primrose Creek where she finds people who take her in, give her a job, help her out and gives away her heart. I highly recommend this book. You will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2015
Warning: horse lovers may find parts of this story upsetting. Excellent romance thriller with plenty of snarky dialogue. Believable characters, dialogue and easy to follow story line.

"Somehow, Hallie managed a smile. If the phone had had a cord, she might have twisted it around her neck and hanged herself, she felt so guilty for deceiving this good, generous woman in any way."

"He planned to die an old man, warm in his bed, with a flock of grandchildren fighting over his estate."

“That’s because you don’t really believe there’s another phase of life, waiting out there Beyond. Death is just another way of being born, that’s all. An entryway into a new place.”

"Hallie scooted down a little way, so that their faces were in line with each other. “Am I, now? Well, you just turn your head this way, Cowboy, and see if I don’t kiss you so hard your socks will shoot right off your feet.”"

I was surprised that their son's name did not include her stepfather. Also more information on her deceased father would be welcome.

The town of Primrose Creek would be a great series.

I will re-read this story and look forward to other works by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
I enjoy this author. I read the story before, I remember some of the story line. Was shocked to see extra parts. Basically a paragraph or two copied from earlier in the book. Repeated in another location. Not sure I want to try another ebook if the hard copy and ebook are not the same. I have looked forward to any of her new releases, but may wait for a physical copy even if the print is hard on these old eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2017
Really enjoyed it!
,,.........
.

What are you insisting on , That I write a review before I can access my account? Keep that up and I won't be a customer again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2015
On the run with her twin daughters, a young woman becomes stranded on a snowy night in a small town in Nevada. Everyone in the town opens their hearts to help and give them a new home. Only trouble follows her and will bring danger to the ones she has come to love. GREAT LOVE STORY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
With the discovery of danger to her children and herself Hallie runs and gets stranded. She has little money and broke down so no transportation. The Cafe that
she walks to offers her a chance for a job (although temporary) and an offer to housesit a home which would give them protection. There are a lot of ups and downs
but the new surroundings are working out bettter than anticipated and everyone is starting to feel at home. But as always the past catches up and lives are at
stake, but with time everything gets worked out and the ending is just as unexpected as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
What a wonderful book. A must read by this author. This book comes in the hard bound edition and paperback. A definate must have for all fans of Linda Lael Miller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2016
This was a suspenseful romance from the get-go. I enjoyed the characters and the return to the area of the Primrose sisters with some of their descendants featured. I would've enjoyed more information about the generations in between the two books. How about that Linda Lail Miller: have you got any stories from that in between time?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2017
Great author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
I read this book with a sense of dread. From very early in the story, you know that a terrible confrontation is coming--and that hung over the whole book for me. I almost stopped reading. The characters are interesting and the story is a rather exciting mystery, but the sense of dread really lessened my enjoyment of the story. And the confrontation, when it comes, is horrifying. I kind of wished I hadn't read it. But lots of racy sex scenes for those of you like them (not me).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here