Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 73 reviews
on January 27, 2015
This was a very great book, I enjoyed reading the stories each author told.
Overtime Love was an okay story to me it took some time getting used to Tasha and Drew love affair.

Re-use Reunion was an amazing story I enjoyed reading about Damien and Kendra reconnecting and fighting for their love even though it was very hard for the to do.
A Holiday Affair was an amazing story Colby and Ava had me on the edge of my seat since very they were opposing appointments. They relationship was a little frustrating due to the fact that they both were lawyers and had a conflict of interest. I'm glad everything worked out for all of the couple's in the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
Let me start off by saying this is the first time I have read a book by Beverly Jenkins, I must say that Overtime Love was pretty interesting to me. I really enjoyed it! Ex-Mas Reunion by Kayla Perrin, it was okay. Last but not least 1 of my FAVORITE AUTHORS, Mrs. Smith did her thang once again (wish it was longer)....I loved A Holiday Affair, I read it so quick, I had to reread it again just in case I missed something. I was super excited to catch up with the Wolf Pack and Morehouse 9... cant wait to hear their stories! So ready for more Morehouse 9 & Wolf Pack men!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2012
The only reason I am giving this book 5 stars is because of Maureen Smith. She brought the sexy, funny, and reunited her readers with the sexy wolf pack and Moorehouse Nine! I am a bit biased because, I am a huge Maureen Smith fan but the other two stories just couldn't hold my attention. I found myself skipping through certain scenes just to get to the end. If anything ladies this book is worth the purchase to get a glimpse of your fave Wolf Pack men! Ms. Smith did a wonderful job with this book. I throughly enjoyed her part.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
All three novels were excellent! Three of my favorite authors combine this novel with heart warming stories ! Ms Beverly is Overtime Love which was about the love of football which turns into a love affair, Ex mas Reunion by Ms Kayla was finding love again,Ms Maureen a Holiday Affair was instant attraction between to lawyers , which lite up the pages from the start also this was a good follow-up to the Wolf Series. I'm on a re-read with Maureen Smith books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
All three stories were great I couldn't put the books down. Awesome Recommend everyone to read the books so you can enjoy them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
I loved the stories in this book in order. I'm not familiar with the first two authors but I really enjoyed reading their stories. The first was sweet and fun. It was a funny take on a sad situation but with a hot and happy ending. The second story was a little slow for me in the beginning but it turned out to be hot and wonderful. I was glad to see all worked out for them after years of being apart. NOW..... maybe I'm biased because Mrs. Smith is one of the four authors that I read on a regular basis, but her story was HOT from beginning to end. The fact that it was Wolf Pack and Morehouse Nine related made it even better. LOVED this story, loved the heat, and loved the ending. There were a few names dropped in this story so I hope she's setting us up for some new and delicious reading. I'm glad I purchased this book because it was worth every penny. If not only for Colby Austin.....Loved It !!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
A book with stories by both Beverly Jenkins AND Maureen Smith? You know I had to have it and I was not disappointed. Ms. Bev kicked things off with Drew and Kendra's story, which was good. I love that she always gives us strong, independent Black women. And the strong, smart, fine Black men she pairs them with? Lawdhammercy!!!

Kendra and Damien's story was not bad at all. As others have said, I didn't really see muc of their connection, other than they were first loves.

Maureen Smith knocked it out the ball park with Ava and Colton's story. She can truly do no wrong. I love, love, love that we got to catch up with Marcus, Michael and Quentin and that we were introduced to the other members of the Morehouse 9. I CANNOT wait for those stories to come out!!! It takes her a while to get the stories out there, but they are always worth the wait!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
I absolutely loved this book, I've read a couple books by Mrs. Beverley Jenkins and they were good but this was one of my favorite. I also loved this book because it also contained a story by one of my favorite authors Ac Arthur, a story about one of my favorite families The Donovans!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2012
You cannot go wrong in buying this collaborative effort by these three superb authors. Overtime Love by Beverly Jenkins, Ex-mas Reunion by Kayla Perrin and A Holiday Affair by Maureen Smith. I bought this book because i am a big fan of Maureen Smith and of course she did not disappoint with the love story Of Colby Austin and Ava Cameron. She finally introduced the Moorehouse 9 and I can't wait to read their stories. I thoroughly enjoyed the other stories also. Three great stories for the price of one, you just cannot go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
YEHH!!!!!. A really Golgotha Christmas reason. I loved it.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here