Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 13, 2008
I see a man - Will, and there's a son - said the fortune teller to nineteen year old Jesse. I don't know any Will and me having a baby - she's must be crazy - no way says Jesse.

Meet twenty-five year old Jesse James whose father has ruled over her and treated her like the son he never had, including giving her his name. When her father dies, Jesse decides to move back home to restore their bed and breakfast, Katherine's. After the reading of his will, Jesse finds out that, even in death, her father is still managing to have control of her life. In order for her to receive the money needed to restore the bed and breakfast, Jesse will have to either get married or give birth to a male child before her 26th birthday. Out of what is considered the two evils to Jesse, she picks having a baby. Now Jesse's only problem is finding a man to father her child without him knowing it. Jesse seeks the help of her best friend to start her transformation. And of course, she is turned into this gorgeous woman.

Meet William "Will" Jones who first sees Jesse and believes her to be a groupie. But there is something different about her. Of course, he meets her and they have a night of unbridled sex. Will wakes up the next morning to find he is in bed alone. For the life of him, he can't figure out why Jesse would offer him her virginity, and then just up and leave without saying anything. Jesse leaves a thank-you note in the bathroom written on the back of a gas receipt. Now, Will knows he's been tricked and sets out to find her. And even though Will would like to see Jesse again, his main concern is finding out what kind of game she is playing and whether or not she's carrying his child. It doesn't take long for him to locate Jesse. Will Jesse trust him with the truth? Will he stay even when he finds out the truth?

A WILL TO LOVE is a very enjoyable romance. I love the little twist to the storyline. It was very realistic and believable. I highly recommend it highly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
I really enjoyed this story. The writing is exceptional - no grammatical errors at all. Jesse needs a husband or a baby in order to fulfill the will left by her father. Will and Jesse are very attracted to each other but Jesse only wants a baby not Will. She tricks Will into having sex with her. Oh did I tell you Jesse is a virgin when she tricks Will into bed.

I could keep writing about this book but I encourage you to buy it yourself.

And Ms Daniels please let us know when or if Will's twin Wayne and Jesse's bff Chanelle will get their own story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2012
I know people have one night stands all of the time, but with the intent purpose of getting pregnant? I thought the set up to the story was a little far fetched, but once it got started and the characters began to be developed it was a good read. I am so glad that Will was a stand up guy. Kudos for someone doing the right thing and just wanting to help out. Good romance. Hot scenes! Nice comfy Saturday read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2009
Baby Boy put it down on ol'girl.He really gave her a WILL TO LOVE.I think this author need to write a sequel to this with the best friend and Will's twin brother Wanye.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2009
This book was a good love story, kinda slow at some points in the story but overall a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2005
Ever since tomboyish, twenty-five year old Jesse James can remember, her father has ruled over her and treated her like the son he never had, including giving her his name. When he dies, she decides to move back home to restore Katherine's, the dilapidated family-owned bed and breakfast. After the reading of his will, Jesse finds that even in death, her father still manages to have total control of her life. In order for her to receive the money needed to restore the bed and breakfast, Jesse will have to either get married or give birth to a male child before her twenty-sixth birthday. Knowing full well she doesn't want to be tied down with a member of the opposite sex, she decides on the latter. Jesse's only dilemma will be finding someone to father her child without knowing it.

William "Will" Jones awakens from a night of unbridled sex with Jesse--sans protection--to find himself in bed alone. He wonders why Jesse would offer him her virginal body, and then just up and leave without so much as a goodbye. After Will finds a thank-you note written on the back of a gas receipt in the bathroom, he realizes that he's been used. Although Will would like nothing more than to see Jesse again, his main concern is finding out what kind of game she is playing and whether or not she's carrying his child. Utilizing the location on the gas receipt, it doesn't take him long to track Jesse down. When Will arrives at Katherine's, he is prepared to stay for as long as it takes Jesse to reveal the reason for her deception.

A WILL TO LOVE is a very delightful romance with a little twist. The storyline was realistic, and I enjoyed getting to know each and every character. Daniels does a fantastic job in capturing and holding the reader's attention. I highly recommend you read this novel.

Reviewed by Pamela Bolden

of The RAWSISTAZ™ Reviewers
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2010
I really enjoyed this book. I loved Will! I thought he was hilarious at the club when he first met Jesse. I felt for Jesse because it seems she was always on the outside looking in. Will was my kind of man. I found it to be romantic and very sweet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2006
This was one of the best books I have read. To keep from ending the book so soon, I would go back and re-read previous chapters. The book always kept my interest and I loved the way the author portrayed Will, as a strong and caring black man. Jesse was independent but yet could let Will lead when needed. And the love scenes were too hot. I will be reading this book again soon.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2007
This is a must read. I love all Angie Daniel's books. She is a good writer. I could not put this book down until I finished it...
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here