Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 21, 2015
I have read several of Brenda Jackson's books and generally enjoy them. But, this one was so old fashion and sexist, I couldn't believe it.
A grown women needs her brothers permission to live her life. Then when she moves away, her crush has to watch over her. Christie Madaris didn't seem like a grown women, but a little girl pretending to be grown. Usually, I can get with the fantasy of Brenda Jackson's books where the men are almost perfect. But, the women are usually strong and can hold their own. Even though, the book ended okay. I was disappointed in the portrayal of Christie Madaris.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2015
I just loved Alex and Christy story. A story of true love, patience and a eleven year pursuit. The Madaris Family is awesome and each story makes you feel as if you know them personally. Alex and Christy faced many obstacles to be able to finally freely love. The side story about the sex slavery ring was truly interesting, sick and sad. Unfortunately I believe it happens in today's society. Money Power Greed and a need to control are what leads to such sick behavior. This as the other Madaris books did not disappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
As I continue to read the series and I know how the book will end each adventure for the couple is different. Mrs Jackson can weave her stories. Christy loved Alex since she was thirteen and her stubbornness almost t cost him his life. Grandma Leverne and uncle Jake my two favourite characters again played an important part. Another great story lots of twist and turns in the plot and lots of great love her men are just great. Get this book and read it.Great series. I bought all 20 books and I am reading them in order the stories flow better for me this way. Happy Reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2012
Anybody that has kept up with the Madaris series has been waiting for this story for some time now. I wasn't sure how I felt about Alex and Christy being a couple at first because of the age difference and the fact that he's like a brother to her. Well after the whole scene at her parents' house in Surrender I've been waiting to see what happens....Well it's been well worth the wait. This book was so fun to read. The hunt, the chase, the secrecy, the danger and of course the romance make this book a wonderful read. I love the fact that the ones that are the most protective of her are the last ones to figure anything out. This was a steamy, deliciously fun read. Btw I still love Dex. His anger knows no bounds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2017
I just love reading about the Madaris family. Christy been in love with Alex since she was a young girl. I love how he realized that he was in love with her too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2016
Absolutely amazing. Christy and Alex didn't give up. This book was filled with so much excitement and tear jerking moments. Brenda Jackson is an amazing writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
Ms.Jackson books are the best I have all of her books and I do make sure to inform all of my family friends and they have fallen in love with her books as well keep up the good work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
You have to read it. I really couldn't put this one down. It brought out several emotions. Of course Christy had to deal with her three brothers In reference to her relationship with Alex. And that alone is worth reading the book. Gotta love the Maderis brothers, really, I do. They are funny, but at the same time, very loving and caring men. The best brothers, husbands, friends, and sons. In this one, you will get to revisit the whole Maderis clan, and friends. This is definitely a good read. What more needs to be said? READ IT. I GIVE IT 10 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
If you are not a fan of Mrs. Jackson, honey let me tell you, you are missing out! I went on this rollercoaster and loved every second of it. Christy was irritating as hell sometimes and I may have even cursed her out in my head over some of her antics, but she's definitely a Madaris through and through. I've thoroughly enjoyed every book I've read in this series... honestly that extends to the vast number of other books by this amazing wordsmith I've had the pleasure to get lost in. Brenda Jackson has skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2014
I started reading Brenda Jackson's novels about the Madaris Family after watching Truly Everlasting on Netflix. I started reading the novels in sequential order to keep the characters straight in my mind as I read the books. Each couple became my favorite after reading, but Christie and Alex in Unfinished Business is hands down, my favorite couple! I couldn't put the book down. Romance, suspense, and connecting characters makes Unfinished Business one of the best novels I've read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse