Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
133
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews(Positive, Verified Purchases). See all 133 reviews
on March 9, 2015
I just loved Alex and Christy story. A story of true love, patience and a eleven year pursuit. The Madaris Family is awesome and each story makes you feel as if you know them personally. Alex and Christy faced many obstacles to be able to finally freely love. The side story about the sex slavery ring was truly interesting, sick and sad. Unfortunately I believe it happens in today's society. Money Power Greed and a need to control are what leads to such sick behavior. This as the other Madaris books did not disappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
As I continue to read the series and I know how the book will end each adventure for the couple is different. Mrs Jackson can weave her stories. Christy loved Alex since she was thirteen and her stubbornness almost t cost him his life. Grandma Leverne and uncle Jake my two favourite characters again played an important part. Another great story lots of twist and turns in the plot and lots of great love her men are just great. Get this book and read it.Great series. I bought all 20 books and I am reading them in order the stories flow better for me this way. Happy Reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2012
Anybody that has kept up with the Madaris series has been waiting for this story for some time now. I wasn't sure how I felt about Alex and Christy being a couple at first because of the age difference and the fact that he's like a brother to her. Well after the whole scene at her parents' house in Surrender I've been waiting to see what happens....Well it's been well worth the wait. This book was so fun to read. The hunt, the chase, the secrecy, the danger and of course the romance make this book a wonderful read. I love the fact that the ones that are the most protective of her are the last ones to figure anything out. This was a steamy, deliciously fun read. Btw I still love Dex. His anger knows no bounds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
You have to read it. I really couldn't put this one down. It brought out several emotions. Of course Christy had to deal with her three brothers In reference to her relationship with Alex. And that alone is worth reading the book. Gotta love the Maderis brothers, really, I do. They are funny, but at the same time, very loving and caring men. The best brothers, husbands, friends, and sons. In this one, you will get to revisit the whole Maderis clan, and friends. This is definitely a good read. What more needs to be said? READ IT. I GIVE IT 10 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2014
If you are not a fan of Mrs. Jackson, honey let me tell you, you are missing out! I went on this rollercoaster and loved every second of it. Christy was irritating as hell sometimes and I may have even cursed her out in my head over some of her antics, but she's definitely a Madaris through and through. I've thoroughly enjoyed every book I've read in this series... honestly that extends to the vast number of other books by this amazing wordsmith I've had the pleasure to get lost in. Brenda Jackson has skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
Brenda Jackson I find is in a class all by herself when it comes to writing about affairs of the heart and its affect on the characters personalities. Another read that is thrilling. If you are into books that are meaningful with insight into the human heart then this is the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2014
I started reading Brenda Jackson's novels about the Madaris Family after watching Truly Everlasting on Netflix. I started reading the novels in sequential order to keep the characters straight in my mind as I read the books. Each couple became my favorite after reading, but Christie and Alex in Unfinished Business is hands down, my favorite couple! I couldn't put the book down. Romance, suspense, and connecting characters makes Unfinished Business one of the best novels I've read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
Christy had loved Alex since she was a teenager and he promised to marry her, but when she grew up He couldn't let himself love her. He totally hurt her feelings and made her feel like a fool for waiting for him. He was friends with her brothers, close to the whole family and she was to young for him, but circumstances opened his eyes. Now he has to prove to her that he really does love her and means it and keep her out of trouble at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
I've been wanting to find out about these two for quite some time and I have to say she really did give me what I was waiting for in this book. I loved Christy in this book because she was not backing down no matter how tempting he was.

In all I would have to say this is one of my favorite Madaris stories. I still haven't read them all but this is so far in my top three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2009
I'm present reading is Midnight Hour - This book is so awesome and I ordered Unfinished Business because I knew immediately I would not be able to wait or to begin it. I love Brenda Jackson book in the Madaris Novels. It captures me and I get totally taken away. The brothers and their friends are excellent.

Seldom do you find a writter that can capture me as she can. And she totally get into her characters. I can not wait until I finish "Midnight Hour" to start "Unfinished Business". It arrived just a few days ago. I'm trying to follow every one of that Madaris Collection!!! I LOVE IT AND I TRULY LOVE THE WAY BRENDA JACKSON PULLS YOU IN from the beginning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse