BCA Month Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Format: Mass Market Paperback). See all 35 reviews
on January 12, 2015
I loved the chemistry between Karena and Sam; it was there when they sat next to each other on the plane at the end of House of Seduction. The chemistry only entensified during their own story and made you not want to put the book down...I truly hope there are more books about The Donovan brothers, sister, cousins, and friends. I just received The Donovans Volume 1 and Summer Heat in the mail today I can't wait to read them!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
Loved it, a must read!!!!!!! These books make you wonder if there are real men like this out there and where are they!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
loved this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2012
great book. could not put it down once I started to read it. must read along with the others in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2012
I choose to title my review Taken off her pedestal because I believe that's exactly what had to happen with Karena. She believed that her mother wasted her life and choose not to embrace the decisions her mother made as her own choices. When we become mothers we sometimes put what we desire on hold to raise our children. There is nothing wrong with that, if that is what we choose. I was upset that Karena felt so much anger towards her father on her mothers behalf without truly knowing what she was talking about. Add in the ice queen sister who had been burned one too many times and afraid to trust any man and the dad who wanted boys but got girls and you got a cluster of a family. It was all so real...the children trying to make dad proud, the mother having to find herself after the nest has been emptied and the man who just wants to love her. The best character was the sister, Deena, she was considered wild in spirit but she sat back watched them make all kinds of mistakes and did her own thing. When needed she comes out swinging packing a wallup with her words. It was a great story...really enjoyed it. I can't wait to read more about the Lakefields...waiting for the ice queen to crack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2010
I TOTALLY enjoy the budding relationship between Sam and Karena...Sam is very protective of Karena...and I love how he could read her like a book...he knew when she was upset, when she was trying to run from him and what she was feeling before she spoke it...he had a sixth sense about him...and he was DEFINITELY good for her...he was CONSTANTLY trying to show her how to relax and take time for herself...and I SIMPLY fell in love with Romeo the Great Dane...as ALWAYS it's a pleasure catching up with the Donovan's, the Benett's, the Desdune's and their ever-growing circle of family/friends...and I can't wait to see if something happens between Monica Lakefield, the Ice Princess and Alex Bennett...and when Sam asks Karena to move in with him I was like if she WON'T I WILL...just give me the address...the description of his place sounds like a little piece of HEAVEN, right here on earth...LOL
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2010
This book is a wonderful and realistic read.

Yes our hero Sam is right Karena our heroine is a lovely and intelligent woman. He is definitely attracted and the chemistry is sizzling . However, she is a bit f a workaholic and not to sure of her place in the family business. Will she succumb to his charms ?

Sam is a lovable and handsome man. He is a bit to bossy. He is compassionate and thinks he knows just what Karena wants and needs. This attitude gets him in trouble. Thank goodness for the people in his life who give him straight from the hip advice.

I enjoyed the journey of Karena and Sam toward a loving relationship and meeting their friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2010
This book was entertaining. I loved Sam. He seemed self assured and confident and all man. You gotta love a man who's a man's man. However, through out the majority of this book, I felt as if Katrina was not good enough for him. Her inability to "go for it" made me resent her and the opportunities presented to her. In addition, she had so many 'daddy' issues, I wanted to Sam to give up. Yet, I wanted Sam to be happy, and if he felt he'd find happiness with her, then I will root for his happiness. The art "fiasco" was not the least bit interesting, but it did tie everything and everyone together for a nice tidy happily ever after ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2010
I loved how the relationship between Karena Lakefield and Sam Desdune developed. They both learned some valuable lessions about love and relationships which made them a stronger couple at the end. Karena learned that love does not make you humble but made you stronger. Sam learned that you can't give ultimatums to the one you love if you truly love them. Great story and now I can hardly wait for the next installment with Karena's sisters strong will Monica and live and let live Deena.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2010
This was an enjoyable book to read. I loved Sam and Karena's story. It was also nice to catch up on some of the Donovan's,along with Noelle,Brock and Sam's family. The author really knows how to create a since of family in all of her books and she is also one of the best romance authors. I had to put the book down a few times to catch my breath. You will not be disappointed in reading this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here