Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 55 reviews
on February 10, 2015
I have read this story twice and I must say, it's still a good story. We learn the barriers one must go through for love. Often our insecurities and fears hold us back. It was good for Rachel to be able to let her guard down and follow her heart. The passion shared was undeniable. You come to recognize the turning point from sex to love. Ethan is a true Alpha man and it was just the strength Rachel needed to understand the importance of not allowing fear to govern ones life. You will enjoy the behind the scene romance of Ethan and Rachel. Read it more than once and read it slowly. You will catch things you didn't notice in one read..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2011
I was super excited to discover this series...and then to find out that Brenda Jackson and Adrianne Byrd were part of it? Lawd, I was overjoyed! Then I started reading this book - and have been left wondering who really wrote it, cause there is no way that this is the same Brenda Jackson that I know and love!

I'm sorry, but this book did nothing for me. I don't mind a little fantasy when reading, so I can usually buy whatever the storyline is, but this one just annoyed me with the whole fear of being 'in the spotlight' thing; even reading the phrase 'in the spotlight' got on my nerves eventually. None of the characters were that interesting and the whole book was just blah. Even the love scenes were so-so. Ms. Brenda, you are better than this!

I already bought all four books, so I have no choice but to keep reading, but I really, really hope the series improves.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2012
I like the story as a whole. It was a bit on the predictable side.

I felt like the herione's aversion to the limelight theme was over blown and the reason for her fear of it a bit lame. In the end her sudden capitulation to being in the limelight was a little to late in the story to be believable. Had it happen at the time they were outted, I would have been more satisfied with the capitulation, and the theme that she was truly in love with the hero.

As a rule I like Brenda Jackson's work, and I did like this story, but some of her others were much better done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2015
Even though this story lacked the intrigue we are accustomed to from Ms Jackson the secrecy of their love made the story and having a powerful sister in Sofia helped, for she had Paige fired for blackmailing Ethan and giving their story to the tabloids. Good Read I'm looking forward to reading the other books in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
This was a great read. Love your work. Looking forward in reading more of your books. Can't wait to read Book 2 of the "Love inthe Limelight."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Again, Mrs. Jackson has reconfirmed why she is my favorite romance author. Her stories have a way of pulling you in to the point where you expect to run into these people at anytime! I fell in love with the chemistry between Ethan and Rachel. This was definitely a story of taking a chance a love. Beautifully written. Highly recommend this book, for a sweet heartfelt and HOT romance read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
As a stand along book I was once again captured by how things in one's childhood if not properly dealt with, can negatively impact you on into adulthood. Glad love won over fear. Another excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
I found this to be a great read, I was involved with all the characters every step of the way, it was not as if you knew what these characters who be up too even when it came unto the love scenes. to be honest during the love scenes one felt as if they were the ones actually having sex with their partner. The way in which the author wrote wasn't in a way that came off to be very superficial.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
I consider this one to be a short story. Loved it either way. I can see myself falling in love with this hunk. Too be young again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
good story line, to many repeat of story details, otherwise I enjoyed the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here