Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on July 5, 2015
Wonderful book, and I'm not even a particular fan of most the genres (it's a genre-bender of fantasy/scifi/romance/suspense). The characters and the plot are first class suspense, the romance is touching without being soppy, and the writing so good that I'm able to suspend my disbelief, something that I can rarely do with fantasy/romance novels. Just an all-round good read, hard to put down, and sad to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
Blessed be... After you finish reading this book you will think this.... What a great book... I really enjoyed it... I finished it in one night it was that good .... Great job to the author.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2008
Love Last Forever was an interesting book with an interesting time travel concept. The suspense is what held everything together. However, I was annoyed by how much they lusted after each other when i could have sworn that 'love' was part of the title. If the main characters were just a little interested in each other and not each other's bodies then i would have enjoyed it more. I was surprised to find that it is never explained how the timepiece works in order for Thor to get back and forth through time! That would have been cool to find out! lol And if I never hear 'Blessed be' again in my life, i wouldn't be disappointed. So this book could be better...but it isn't.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
Blessed Be! Drove me nuts!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2013
This is a really good read! It's pretty sexually explicit...which was a bit much for me, personally. But if that doesn't bother you, it's fine. Only real problem I had was with the typos. I don't know who the editor is but...there were a lot of typos that seems easy to notice. But read it! You'll enjoy. :) If you like this book, you'll LOVE 'Kindred' by Octavia Butler and vice versa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Having been raised in Atlanta, I especially enjoyed the fact that the male lead character, Thor had been a quarterback for the Atlanta Falcons, and that the story itself took place in GA. The story was quite interesting and believable, and I thought the author did a really good job of transitioning the characters to and from the past with great ease. If you are a fan of stories with an historical theme, and an interracial love story, I highly recommend adding this wonderful book to your personal library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
I love time travel stories and I always appreciate and great interracial love tale. This story is riveting from beginning to end!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2006
I read this book in two days because it was that good! The author did a good job of building the main character's backgrounds and conveying the closeness Thor felt for his family as well as with Willow and her adopted family. It was a good mixture of romance with a little bit of suspense that kept my attention as well as a well developed story. Can't wait for this author's next book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here