Bubble Witch Saga 3 BCA Month Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now FFII_gno



Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Positive). See all 14 reviews
on July 25, 2012
The unit arrived in perfect shape; Infinity did a good job of boxing this thing for cross country travel. Un boxing presents a challenge; you are warned to be careful about grabing the front or sides, so where does one grab? The bass is wraped in a stitched lint free bag which will double as a cloth to maintain all of my speakers. Over all fit and finish is absolutely impeccable, the cherry veneer is beautiful, and this thing is heavy. This 10 inch weighs a few ounces under 50 pounds which is heavier than most 12 inch units.Set up was easy the wireless works without a problem. Man is thing powerful! At less than half volume I can literally fee the impact of a deep base note hit my leg from 15 feet. The whole house shakes, one third volume is perfect. I should mention that I have Bose 701's as rear speakers with their dual 8 inch subs running via channel 2 LFE I have a lot of quality base. My fronts are Polk RTi-A9's and CSi A-6 center. I replaced a 10 year old Infinity Entra sub that was still going strong, all be it a bit "muddy." This sub is NOT muddy, it is a wonderful addition to my system. I am a grad student in a not to big of a one bedroom duplex (upstairs neighbor is deaf and no I didn't do it). I can't wait to move to let my system breath (me to). I understand these units in cherry are gone but the piano black are still available. I listen to an eclectic variety of music from heavy meatal to symphony orchestra to classic/contemporary opera to Indie. This unit and the system as a whole perform wonderfully, this Infinity blends well with the Polks. The reflective design of the Bose 701 provide great sound as rear surrounds. I attend the theater (of course) and I can most definetly say this system is better than being there. I am also well versed in psychoacoustic theory (did I mention I was a psychology/neuro-science undergrad); this system is accurately reproducing the music. The Infinity Classia was well worth the 250.00 I paid for it and then some (quite a bit more). You simply can't go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2012
This is, first of all, a beautiful speaker, both cosmetically and as an aural experience. It is really quick and it growls. I would give this a five star rating, but I am having trouble with the wireless connection. When I run it, after a few seconds it kicks everything off of my home network, blu ray player, tablet, notebook computer, Denon avr -- all of them can't reach the server, so I can't get to the music on my computer. Bad! It's a new Cisco router that I just bought because my old router could not handle the new tablet. So I guess I will just connect with the wire and forget about wireless. (There are still a few things I haven't tried, like moving the transmitter around, and changing the frequency (the transmitter has four settings-- I have tried two so far, but it takes quite a while to get everything back online, so it's a slow process.) If anyone has any suggestions about how to tame the wireless on this beautiful beast, please let me know in comments. I bought this partly because it is wireless, and I will certainly keep it, but . . .

Update: Five stars, no contest! After an hour or so of fiddling with things, everybody on the home network is cooperating and the subwoofer is performing like a champ. This is worth the bucks! A great upgrade for a really fine price. As I said, it's a beautiful speaker, and the cherry veneer finish is perfect, but that is really outweighed by its performance. (My test of a stereo system is the guitar that begins Paul Simon's "Mrs. Robinson," and with the Classia you can almost feel the texture of the string -- gorgeous timbre.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2011
This Infinity Classia subwoofer was a real steal! At about one-third the list price, it was too good a deal to ignore, and I'm glad now that I didn't. I have a large home theater room and needed another subwoofer to mate with my Velodyne digital sub. Tight, controlled bass is a must in my sound system (which I use mostly for music but also for the occasional movie). While I prefer a sealed box subwoofer, I decided to take a chance on the Infinity PSW310 after reading the reviews (both professional and user) because I felt it would be a good fit with my Martin Logan electrostatic speakers. I have tried other subs in a dual subwoofer setup and have never been satisfied. When I integrated the Infinity Classia into my system and finished running the Audyssey MultEQ setup on my preamp/processor, I was amazed, and ultimately very satisfied, with both the depth and tightness of the bass I was now experiencing. This sub is also very quick and never seems to lag behind the Martin Logans or the Velodyne. For both musical enjoyment and visceral impact during movies, I have never had a better subwoofer to mate with my high-end Velodyne. It doesn't go as deep or powerful, but for the money I highly recommend it. In a smaller room, I have no doubt the Infinity Classia PSW310 would do great all on its own to give the listener tight, fairly deep, and responsive bass in all applications.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
This subwoofer is amazing, especially at the low price I bought it at, thanks amazon! The low notes are very clear and even on a quarter level, this sub shakes my living room. The wireless link was very handy, as I have my receiver set up in the recess above the fireplace, and did not want to run a wire down to the floor where the sub is. The wireless allowed me to keep my living room wire free. The cherry wood is very beautiful and a classy accent to my living room. Very heavy and solid, built to last forever. Definitely worth it even at the $999 retail price, the sound is that good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2012
I just received this sub and after getting it dialed into my setup, it is a very warm, musical-sounding sub. I have a balanced audio signal running through a dedicated, rack-mounted crossover.

The only 2 complaints that I have, are :

1) it can't keep up with 32nd note bass patterns, which make it lag behind the treble-side of the music that is being played in those fast sections.

2) it can get a bit boomy with the onboard crossover set @ about 1 o'clock (can't remember the frequency, and don't want to have to pull it out to check), but with that dialed back a bit, it sounds great - has a lot of tight, "kick" to it.

All up - it is quite compact, looks very nice and puts out a nice, punchy sound.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2011
I have a 24X24 basement family room with carpet over concrete floors. I have had a tough time getting the room to have a true base response with music or movies. I bought this on Amazon Goldbox and this sub has transformed my music and movie experience. While I am the "one" with the nicer audio systems when I moved my system to the basement the lack of pure bass due to a larger room and solid floors truly affected the overall sound. That is.......until I bought the Infinity sub. This sub has really brought life back into my system and even with the concrete floors the base will make your teeth rattle. Most of all this is the purest sub I have owned and honsetly, for the price this is going to be the best mid range sub you will find.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Thumping Bass, but I don't need the wireless I just run it straight threw the wires
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2010
I bought this because of the wireless feature, and now I am not even using that feature. The bass sounds very good and clean and it is a beautiful cherry wood finish. Wish I had the entire set now. IT is also very big, heavy and expensive! I got it at a good price through amazon, but I wouldn't pay $1000 list price for it. Well worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2011
Awesome subwoofer! Ground shaking bass with 400w, good looking and wireless!!! I just love it! for U$360 was a no brainer. Good price with amazon and transaction was perfect. Delivered in two days and with free shiping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
Great subs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse